We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton McCullough Road Tupelo, Ms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton McCullough Road Tupelo, Ms”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When in Tupelo, Ms be sure and experience real southern hospitality at the Hampton on McCullough Blvd. Breakfast is Great, Pool nice and clean, rooms spacious and clean, and its not far from some great food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank phenry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    119
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
126
92
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is one of the older Hampton Inn's but it is up to date, clean and easy access.They have a newer building that has indoor room access. They charge you more if you want to stay in the newer building. If not you have the old style motel that is 2 story and all rooms outside access.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattanoogaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, AL, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was only going to be in town for 24 hrs and the staff met me with professionalism advised me on a nice place to eat and everything about the room was good. Reasonalble price for first class service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Because we were traveling with my older mother who requires an accessible connecting room, I made reservations two months ahead and telephoned the hotel directly three weeks before our arrival to make sure all arrangements were in place. I received room number assignments at that time. When we arrived the rooms were not available, and no other similar rooms were either. The manager was not on duty at 5:30 p.m. when we checked in, nor at 8:30 a.m. the next morning when we checked out. It caused a very stressful situation for me during the night, and I believe should have warranted an apology from management at the least. I requested to manager to contact me, but never heard from her.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan36806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELA T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to par. I do understand traveling with elderly family that it can sometimes be very frustrating. I also realize that you were promised a certain type of room that you did not receive upon check-in. We try not to promise any type of room due to the inability of not knowing if there is a guest that may need to stay over in that room type which would cause us not to have the specific room you requested available at check-in. I apologize for this misunderstanding and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Join Hilton Honors, you'll get a better experience at this hotel. check in was slow. Seem a bit short staffed. Weird setup, some outside entrance rooms and in the very back you have inside. I know there are other Hamptons in Tupelo you may want to check-out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stopped here on the way to Memphis. We had a very good experience with the staff and the rooms were typical Hampton Inn quality. There was a pretty good range of restaurants nearby to choose from. Please note that this hotel has outside access only.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake St Louis MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Every staff member is exceptionally gracious, friendly & helpful. The room is nice & the breakfast is delicious. We will be staying here whenever we come this way. I definitely recommend this! It really is a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Property: Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing