We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our overnight stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here overnight while traveling from Missouri to Florida. Check-in was a breeze and we were very impressed with our room!! the beds were comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean! The staff was friendly to my husband and I AND to the children. Breakfast was complimentary AND incredible, including omelets, sausage links, hot oatmeal and waffles. I cannot say enough good things about the Hampton Inn in Tupelo...EXCELLENT value for the money!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missourigirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Fl. We pricelined the room so we got a pretty decent rate. I was worried when I saw the newest reviews were pretty negative that we were going to regret it but it wasn't bad.

This hotel has two buildings ... one with doors that face outside and one with interior doors. I was glad we received a room with the interior rooms. We got a king room. While it could use new carpet and updated furnishings, it really wasn't that bad. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. There weren't any odors in the room. The bathroom was clean. We had no complaints. It was quiet. We got in about 11 and left before 7, the next day.

We had breakfast and it was a typical hotel breakfast. Nothing special but sufficient to get your day going.

The staff was friendly and kind.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is not up to Hampton standards. First of all, we asked for a double queen room, but were given a room with two double beds. The layout of the room makes the small space feel even smaller. The desk is placed so that if I want to go to the closet, sink, or restroom, I have to squeeze past my husband. When I first came in the room, I picked up the tv remote, and it had something slimey on it! Ugh! The list of channels was also covered in whatever this mess was. I went to the sink to wash my hands, and the water smelled like sulfur. That might explain the slight unpleasant odor of the room. The exercise room was a bit cramped. The towels are definitely not up to Hampton standards. I saw no sign of the manager's reception that most Hampton's have, just some cookies. The bathroom is in need of revamping, as some baseboard tiles have obviously been replaced (and not very well). Looks moldy, with the wallpaper having rips in it. The bottom of the bathtub was stained, making it look dirty. This may be the best Tupelo has to offer, so I may not ever stay in this town again.

Room Tip: A room with a single King bed may afford more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are traveling to this area please avoid this Hampton inn for the reason rooms small, no elevator, small breakfast area. This is not what I expect of a Hampton inn the rooms doors face out (motel) not a hotel! Stay at the new holiday inn expires or candle wood inn.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer section of the hotel not the old section!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not what we have come to expect from the Hampton Inn brand. This place must have been something else before Hilton took it over -- it is in need of major renovation. Breakfast was OK. Room was tiny and cramped. While everything "worked" we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth G. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a Hampton that has improved upon an existing older court-style motel. The rooms are completely renovated and are comfy and quiet with all of the usual Hampton touches. I have to admit that it was convenient to be able to park right outside our door and have less effort moving our bags. The main office and breakfast area was nicely designed and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast was a bounty of fresh fruits plus the staples of freshly prepared real oatmeal and a buffet of eggs and meats.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean hotel and comfortable stay for our family as we were passing through on our way to Gulf Shores. Breakfast was delicious and very welcome as we were traveling with children. Located close to downtown where there are several dining options. Nice outdoor pool also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CravesRelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing