We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was redirected to this hotel because my first choice was not available. My trip was for one night - family funeral. I did not use any of the amenities - pool, breakfast etc. The room was very clean and comfortable and quite. It is very close to downtown services. I would consider this hotel if I travel back to Tupelo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bpflowers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    119
    56
    25
    10
See reviews for
125
92
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I love Hampton Inn as you just know you'll get a decent room, decent breakfast and consistent service. Here I felt I got an ok room ( door opens to outside and not a hallway ), a solid breakfast and VERY good service. Actually GREAT service. I left my laptop on my room. Brand new $1500 MacBook Air and the sweet housekeeping lady found and turned it in and mgmt helped to get it fedexed to me in a Dakota at the HoJo!

THANK YOU Hampton. I always know I have a friend in you.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We got a good rate. Stayed in the top floor of the older section (exterior room entrances). Rooms were a bit smaller than newer Hamptons. However, bed was very comfortable, furnishings were nice. Reception folks were nice, as was the free breakfast. Wouldn't have wanted to spend a week, but it was a nice stopover. Convenient location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DieterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not worth the time or money. Go 2 miles downtown and stay at the new Hilton. The price is the same but the quality is much better. Don't plan on a breakfast because they might run out of food. The cable has issues at times and management is aware but can't figure out how to fix it. And the other guests are allowed to run wild without being corrected or asked to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room was very clean, cool, comfortable and the staff at the desk was efficient when we checked in at 1:30 a.m. We were in our room in 10 minutes and in bed in another 20. Plenty of hot water and linens. Good place to stop for the night. It was easily accessed from the Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is located across the street from the GLOSTER exit so it is very convenient to anything in Tupelo. The room was very clean, though the duvet was unusually thin. The hotel was packed but the room was quiet. Even when people were in the pool, the room was quiet. There is no elevator though so if you are on the top floor you may have trouble getting your bags to the room.

The breakfast is hot and pre-made. I came at 9:58 and was able to get a vegetable omelet, a muffin, and some cranberry and apple juice.

The fitness center is TINY; there is a treadmill, elliptical, and a sit down bike. There are also weighted balls, a tv, and an ab ball. They keep towels and and tv in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here overnight while traveling from Missouri to Florida. Check-in was a breeze and we were very impressed with our room!! the beds were comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean! The staff was friendly to my husband and I AND to the children. Breakfast was complimentary AND incredible, including omelets, sausage links, hot oatmeal and waffles. I cannot say enough good things about the Hampton Inn in Tupelo...EXCELLENT value for the money!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missourigirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Property: Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing