We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover after a long day”
Review of Courtyard Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tupelo
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Didn't arrive at the Courtyard until gone 21.00 after a long days driving from Atlanta. Made most welcome by staff and managed to get some hot food to assuage that long day even though it was late. Bistro staff very accommodating as was front desk. Parking right up front, clean, tidy large room with comfortable bed. Not cutting edge but comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marksw3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have no complaints about the room but the wifi was almost non-existent. They put us in a room near the ice machine (maybe because I bid through priceline), so I was able to hear people getting ice at 1:00 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. They also asked for a credit card for a $20 authorization charge for incidentals. They said the charge will be removed in 3-4 business days.

Room Tip: Ask for an area close to the wifi router and away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CESmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

when traveling to Tupelo on business, I always stay at the Courtyard. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Outback is in the front parking lot. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. They have a nice work out room with eliptical machine, two treadmills and free weights. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jengraham31021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This room is beautifully decorated. The furniture is set so you achieve the most use. THe sofa is behind the desk and the bed is beside the tv. There is a balcony so if you need to go outside and get some fresh air, you can do so. I hate that you have to park in the back when the place is full but the room is beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: See if you get a room with a balcony; not all the rooms have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachtraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We checked in at a little after 6 pm. check in went very smoothly and took about 3 minutes so the clerk could give me a run down on the property and where the facilities were located. we were in room 212 which is on the front of the hotel. Our room had a small balcony over looking the parking lot, but no furniture. The only two deficiencies that I noticed was the internet while I had good signal strength was extremely slow. Think slower than dial up. The other item was the slide lock on the door was not functional because the two pieces were too far apart. The deadbolt worked fine though and at no time did I feel unsafe while on property. One quick note on the bed, its very soft and comfortable but it retained heat making it too warm for our liking.. The property seemed to be in very good condition. The staff were helpful and polite

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

got a crazy deal staying here on independence day during a recent cross country trip. nice workout room, nice lounge area. room was nice too, and had a balcony, but since it was 100 deg / 100% humidity the AC was preferred. there were quite a few restaurants around, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJM719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We just finished staying two nights in the Courtyard. The hotel was clean and the people were especially friendly. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. You also get free internet. My wife actually went on Priceline and got the room for $50 per night. They have a small café in the lobby that has breakfast and lunch offerings as well as offerings from the bar. You can walk to two good restaurants. There is a outback on one side and Vanellis on the other side. Vanellis has some good Italian food and pizza. Overall an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We went with a king bed and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Address: 1320 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Courtyard
Tupelo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing