We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Tupelo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
55
46
30
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
46
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardoutback steakhousenice hotelworkout roomnice stayfront desk staffwalking distancestaff was friendlyfirst floorrestaurants and shoppingnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard in the 2 room suite and it was a great stay. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only downfall ~ which could not be helped by the hotel ~ was the noise from the sanitation service emptying dumpsters at 0430!

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was very nice and very affordable!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time regards to your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your business. I will attempt to contact the waste disposal company to see if we can change the pick up time. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Didn't arrive at the Courtyard until gone 21.00 after a long days driving from Atlanta. Made most welcome by staff and managed to get some hot food to assuage that long day even though it was late. Bistro staff very accommodating as was front desk. Parking right up front, clean, tidy large room with comfortable bed. Not cutting edge but comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marksw3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have no complaints about the room but the wifi was almost non-existent. They put us in a room near the ice machine (maybe because I bid through priceline), so I was able to hear people getting ice at 1:00 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. They also asked for a credit card for a $20 authorization charge for incidentals. They said the charge will be removed in 3-4 business days.

Room Tip: Ask for an area close to the wifi router and away from the ice machine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CESmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

when traveling to Tupelo on business, I always stay at the Courtyard. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Outback is in the front parking lot. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. They have a nice work out room with eliptical machine, two treadmills and free weights. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jengraham31021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This room is beautifully decorated. The furniture is set so you achieve the most use. THe sofa is behind the desk and the bed is beside the tv. There is a balcony so if you need to go outside and get some fresh air, you can do so. I hate that you have to park in the back when the place is full but the room is beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: See if you get a room with a balcony; not all the rooms have a balcony!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachtraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews