We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the Price”
Review of Courtyard Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tupelo
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Tupelo during a family visit over the Christmas holiday. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean, clean, clean! The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The staff was gracious and helpful. We look forward to staying here again the next time we visit family in Tupelo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polySeraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here after the MSU vs Alabama game. The staff was extra nice and helpful and room was as expected and clean. The location is around close to somerestaurants and other hotels, but off the path a little for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWM35802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is off the main road behind Outback Steakhouse. The rooms are larger than other hotels and have a small coffee maker just outside the bathroom. They offer breakfast at an additional charge if you do not want to go out.The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful with recommendations/suggestions. This is a typical Courtyard property so you will have what you need and nothing more. A mini-frig would have been nice but it was not a show stopper. We will stay here again when we finish our last segment of the Trace. Tupelo is only 60miles from Shiloh and worth the trip to tour the battlefield.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It appeared that this hotel has been renovated. Everything was new looking, fresh and very clean. Our room was good and clean. I missed not having a mini frig at this price level of hotel. Everything else was perfect. The breakfast was made to order, no buffet which is probably better. Starbucks coffee is served. Got it on priceline for $60.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CP171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms may be a tad bigger than some nearby hotels with a half-star lower rating but if you don't need the space the value is not there. The vanity in the bathroom is small and crowded with the coffee pot. There is frig but no microwave. The phone only worked sporadically and if you are traveling with a group you can not leave other guests messages (no voice mail). The TV channel selection is not the best. Best (!!!) of all, breakfast is not included and they replaced complimentary coffee in the lobby with a pricey but limited service Starbucks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tar701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We want to let you know that microwave's are available upon request. We are also working on upgrading our channel selections. Courtyard by Marriott has made a decision to provide "Starbucks Coffee" exclusively upon which we do not serve the lobby coffee. We want to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. I found the hotel accommodations to be very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. Typical Courtyard amenities, including a nice cafe and Starbucks coffee. Rooms were clean and food was good. I would definitely stay here again when in Tupelo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviationguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard in the 2 room suite and it was a great stay. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only downfall ~ which could not be helped by the hotel ~ was the noise from the sanitation service emptying dumpsters at 0430!

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was very nice and very affordable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time regards to your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your business. I will attempt to contact the waste disposal company to see if we can change the pick up time. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Address: 1320 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Marriott
Tupelo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing