We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding small hotel”
Review of Courtyard Tupelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tupelo
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding small hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent several days in Tupelo, and we found the Courtyard to be an exceptionally well run small hotel. Everyone we encountered there was highly professional and went beyond the standards normally found in a hotel of its size. It is very clean, comfortable, well maintained, and an excellent value. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    44
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
32
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Walked in to see about a room for the night and Shundra greeted me so warmly that I truly felt welcomed. She worked with me to make sure I got just the right room for my needs. The care from her made me want to stay there and we did. Thank you to Shundra!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My second trip to Tupelo for business. My second stay at this hotel. This visit was better. They now have a "bistro," for drinks and dining. The front desk staff always had a smile and welcomed you back. The staff at the bistro is very warm and friendly. They cook whatever you need the way you want it.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, and I have had one of the best sleep experiences in a long time.

When I go back to Tupelo, this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: I have had rooms in the front and back, no difference noted. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Tupelo during a family visit over the Christmas holiday. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean, clean, clean! The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The staff was gracious and helpful. We look forward to staying here again the next time we visit family in Tupelo.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polySeraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here after the MSU vs Alabama game. The staff was extra nice and helpful and room was as expected and clean. The location is around close to somerestaurants and other hotels, but off the path a little for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWM35802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is off the main road behind Outback Steakhouse. The rooms are larger than other hotels and have a small coffee maker just outside the bathroom. They offer breakfast at an additional charge if you do not want to go out.The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful with recommendations/suggestions. This is a typical Courtyard property so you will have what you need and nothing more. A mini-frig would have been nice but it was not a show stopper. We will stay here again when we finish our last segment of the Trace. Tupelo is only 60miles from Shiloh and worth the trip to tour the battlefield.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It appeared that this hotel has been renovated. Everything was new looking, fresh and very clean. Our room was good and clean. I missed not having a mini frig at this price level of hotel. Everything else was perfect. The breakfast was made to order, no buffet which is probably better. Starbucks coffee is served. Got it on priceline for $60.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Property: Courtyard Tupelo
Address: 1320 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Courtyard
Tupelo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing