We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad service, great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Tupelo
1 review
“bad service, great room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Late check in. Front desk person informed us that she wasn't "paid enough" to deal with late check ins. Booked and paid for room on line. had a hassle due to this fact. Pass on by this location. There has to be more professional desk clerks out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Mr Richard. Sorry for the inconvenience when your daughter checked in.

When you book your room on Baymontinns.com you only "reserve" your room. You pay when you get to the hotel. That is why we needed you to send over the credit card authorization as the payment was by you (at home) and not your daughter (at the hotel).

If you book your room on websites like Expedia then you pay for the room at the point of booking. But when you check-in you still need either a credit card for incidentals or need to pay a cash deposit. Because the payment was made to Expedia etc.. and not to the hotel.

The front desk clerk should not have shown her unhappiness to you. This issue has been discussed and will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    151
    70
    57
    27
See reviews for
185
128
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walker, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hallways & the rooms smelled. The towels were stained. When I asked for additional towels, there were none available. The room was crammed with too much furniture making it difficult to move around in the room. Upon check in, there was a group of "thugs" or "hoodlums" hanging out in the parking lot. I felt very uncomfortable leaving my vehicle unattended. It was terrible!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Sorry to see you had a bad stay. We don't want anyone to have a bad stay or even feel unsafe.

Please notify hotel staff about so called hoodlums.

Hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tupelo hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

They allow a pets. & are so pleasant. They even remember us on first name basis, and we are only there 1 or 2 times a year The pool sauna & hot tub are great Its walking distance to restaurants. Clean

Room Tip: the rooms just above the pool are the best. or I recommend in the middle by the side doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you.

Great you had an awesome stay.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higginsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here on the way to Panama City Beach and again on our way back. It was a great value. And a good location. Our first stay, the room was a bit dated, but clean. We were on the front side the first time and the back side on the return. The pool seemed murky and had a ring around it. And the hot tub was out of service. The room we had on the return was in much better condition. And seemed more updated. It was a great value. And we would stay here again. The breakfast was a standard hotel free breakfast. Nothing special. we checked in late the first time and just a word of warning the staff is very kind but the over night desk clerk does not normally check people in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side seem to be in better condition then those on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you for using us as a pit stop.

Hope the pool was a smaller version of the gulf.

Sorry about the hot tub.
It is however back up and running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went to Tupelo to participate in the 150th anniversary re-enactment of the Battle of Brice's Crossroads. Stayed 3 nights at the Baymont and received a nice discount on the room. Convenient location to the road leading to the battle site. Damage from the tornado wasn't serious. Front desk very helpful in suggesting local restaurants. Ate at two; both excellent. Mississippi hospitality is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo! We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 625 Spicer Dr, Tupelo, MS 38804-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing