We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good late night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We reserved our room in this location based solely on the reputation of Baymont Inns. What we found was, at the very least, was pathetic, particularly the desk staff. Probably our last stay at a Baymont facility.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

This is very very disappointing.

Can you explain what made my hotel "pathetic"?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While I know there was a recent tornado this hotel was nasty. My in laws had a broken mirror setting in the closet instead of attached to the door (with tons of tape left on the door) and the most disgusting curtains that made me want to run out screaming. But the mild in the ice maker and sign on the vending machines that said "use at your own risk. No refunds" all screamed bad management, not to mention the lemon seed in my bed! Oh and to top it off the gutter outside the side door was missing the top piece and it was not fixed or blocked so I. The rain we got drenched just trying to enter the building!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mom2dramaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Sorry you had a bad stay.

Majority of the damage like the guttering was from the tornado.
All fixed now. With a new roof too.

The vending machines are outsourced. So I will have talk with the vendors.

Would you give us another chance?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Late check in. Front desk person informed us that she wasn't "paid enough" to deal with late check ins. Booked and paid for room on line. had a hassle due to this fact. Pass on by this location. There has to be more professional desk clerks out there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Mr Richard. Sorry for the inconvenience when your daughter checked in.

When you book your room on Baymontinns.com you only "reserve" your room. You pay when you get to the hotel. That is why we needed you to send over the credit card authorization as the payment was by you (at home) and not your daughter (at the hotel).

If you book your room on websites like Expedia then you pay for the room at the point of booking. But when you check-in you still need either a credit card for incidentals or need to pay a cash deposit. Because the payment was made to Expedia etc.. and not to the hotel.

The front desk clerk should not have shown her unhappiness to you. This issue has been discussed and will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hallways & the rooms smelled. The towels were stained. When I asked for additional towels, there were none available. The room was crammed with too much furniture making it difficult to move around in the room. Upon check in, there was a group of "thugs" or "hoodlums" hanging out in the parking lot. I felt very uncomfortable leaving my vehicle unattended. It was terrible!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 711dorothyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Sorry to see you had a bad stay. We don't want anyone to have a bad stay or even feel unsafe.

Please notify hotel staff about so called hoodlums.

Hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Trinita J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

They allow a pets. & are so pleasant. They even remember us on first name basis, and we are only there 1 or 2 times a year The pool sauna & hot tub are great Its walking distance to restaurants. Clean

Room Tip: the rooms just above the pool are the best. or I recommend in the middle by the side doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you.

Great you had an awesome stay.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 625 Spicer Dr, Tupelo, MS 38804-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing