We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will only stay at Hamptons!”
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am so very particular about hotels...I have finally realized that there is a consistency among all the Hamptons of cleanliness and accommodations. Our Topeka hotel manager Jorge went above and beyond what was required of him to help us with a third-party reservation agent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 355larrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to have you as a loyal guest, we appreaciate the feed back provided and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was full with several good items and it was very good. The location was very convenient and close to the highway and several restaurants. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here whenever in Topeka, Ks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bazzsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are very fortunate to have several resturants within walking distance of our hotel and are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved my recent stay at this hotel. Great location and very good front desk staff. Breakfast was fantastic. it consists of bacon, sausage , and eggs. They also have lots of other usual breakfast items. i would definitely recomennd this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great Hotel. Everything was perfect. Check in was quick. Internet access was flawless and the breakfast was much better than most places I stay. I would definitely recommend this Hampton to any traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Typical of all Hampton Inns. No unpleasant surprises. Always comfortable. Best breakfast. Great staff. Perhaps not the lowest price but the best value. We always look for Hampton Inn at our travel destinations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have our new breakfast lineup soon, this should be a great surprise for our loyal guest who are familiar with our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Until than, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stay here quite frequently. The staff has been very accommodating and helpful. Whenever i need something they are good with a suggestion or their service. The cleaning staff are great and timely. They have a nice pool and hot tub. I have been staying here for awhile and notice that they clean both of these and test the water on a regular basis which is comforting to know. Anytime i need to slip into the kitchen to grab a spoon or banana its not a problem. As far as topeka goes this is in the middle of anything that resembles civilization. There are plenty of restaurants near by as well as what little shopping there is in the town. I have co workers and people that i have done business with complain about the other hotels here but as far as the Hampton goes i have none.

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms because they are close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey of our Hampton Inn Topeka hotel! We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that we have been able to meet or exceed what is expected of us. The upkeep of a pool takes time and we are glad that our efforts are not going unoticed. We hope that we continue to provide a good home away from home astmophere. Please if there is ever anything we can do to make your stays a little better, do not hesitate to ask! Until than, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and I was checked in by a familiar face. Its been almost 3 years since my job brought me to Topeka and I was pleased to see that Jorge was still working here. I was even more surprised that he recognized me. I have to say, I wasn't surprised to see him now an AGM, the check in was quick and he appeared to genuinely enjoy his job. It is staff members like him, the reason I will always stay at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLeejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! It is an even greater delight to read that you where greeted by a familiar face. We are grateful for our employees and the hard work they do. It is awesome to read that our guest notice it as well! We look forward to your next visit, until than, have a bless day and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing