We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Topeka” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Oskaloosa, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Topeka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The rooms are clean, the free breakfast has a great selection. The pool and hot tub are great and stay open until 11. Exercise room is well appointed and the wifi is free and worked great. The lobby is attractive and parking is well lit.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms 100-107 to be close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegastravler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We greatly value your feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to continue to improve on the great foundations that we have and continue to provide wonderful experiences for our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    126
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
157
83
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fast check in, clean room, warm breakfast avaiable, amd other restuarants located nearby. Bad weather with snow when we were there and parking lot was cleared by the morning so everyone was able to depart on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We greatly value your feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to continue to improve on the great foundations that we have and continue to provide wonderful experiences for our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff was very friendlly and helpful. The lobby/eating area was HUGE. Our group hung out that night and watched a basketball game. The breakfast had a lot of choices and the rooms were very upscale. For the price we could not have found a nicer place to stay. We will come there again for future sports tournaments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We greatly value your feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! What are we if not a good host, we are glad you enjoyed some family/friend time in our lobby! These are the moments that make us Hampton! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I choose Hampton Inns for the consistency of service, quality, cleanliness and comfort. Every now and then, I run across a location that goes above and beyond the Hampton guarantee. This location is easy to access and the staff understand their job and are committed to providing excellent service. I checked in late, and the clerk welcomed me with a high level of professionalism, friendliness and a little bit of humor. I appreciate this type of encounter as it tells me this is an individual who enjoys his job and is committed to making his guests feel at home.
Not only is this a great location, it's offered at a good value. The typical Hampton Inn breakfast is always reliable, kinda like being at home and just what I need to start my day.

I stayed on a higher floor as is my preference and there is some noise from the highway. Doesn't bother me, but if you're a light sleeper, you may want to request a lower floor or one away from the road.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, choose a lower room or one away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We greatly value your feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to retain our #1 spot, and it is our guest who keep motivating us and providing their feedback in order for us to continue to improve and grow. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebo
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here in early February, mostly so my husband and grandson could use the pool to try out new snorkeling equipment! Nice, clean facility, appears to be fairly new. Rooms were nice, comfortable, and clean. Pool area was very well kept. Nice breakfast area. I did not eat breakfast because I chose to go shopping but hubby and grandson did and said it was a good breakfast. Nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, large shower and internet access was great. Room smelled fresh and minimal noise from the hall or other rooms. Breakfast was okay but we chose to go out the second day due to limited choices and the eggs were questionable. Overall service was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

A pleasant standard Hampton Inn hotel. Front desk staff is welcoming and knowledgeabe in recommending local restaurants. Comfortable clean bed and bathroom. Cleaning staff has opportunity to pay attention to thorough dusting and vacuuming. Highway noise is unavoidable.

Room Tip: For the least amount of noise, request a room that's away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alliofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreicate the feedback. We wanted to assure you that our housekeeping does both vacuuming and dusting, the dark finish on our night stands and TV stands make even the smallest amount of dust very noticable even after a few hours after dusting and cleaning as taken place. Regardless, we appreciate the feedback and we have already taken the time to discuss this with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon, until then, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.1 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.9 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Property: Hampton Inn Topeka
Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing