We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's rest on road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great night's rest on road trip”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I recently took a road trip from Ohio to our new home in Washington. Along the way we overnighted in Topeka. Sleep Inn was a great place to stay for the night. Clean, very recently updated, friendly staff and quiet. We also appreciated that they were a pet friendly hotel with pet friendly rooms on the first level. No complaints whatsoever, can't go wrong here given the low rates.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms on the first floor make it easy to take fido out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamTK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, and we would like to congratulate you on your new home. Come back and see us sometime when you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    54
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
70
48
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I drove around the other motels at this location and Sleep Inn was well lit and felt safe. I spent two nights at Sleep Inn. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was looking for quiet and safety and my needs were met.The room was comfortable and I could see my car from the window. I enjoyed the breakfast and one evening the staff even provided me with a glass of milk. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank deb6252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a comment. We are very pleased that you choose us over the other hotels in our location. Security is a priority here at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We have recently added new cameras and upgraded our outside lighting to further enhance the visual ability of our parking lot to ensure that our customers feel safe. Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was my first time at the Sleep Inn. Excellent location right off of I-70, very easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helped right away, answering most questions before I even asked them. I stayed in a King Room which was perfect for one individual, but may have been a little cramped with two plus their luggage. Great desk space was provided in room as well as excellent lighting and plenty of outlets for charging different electronic devices. The room was very clean and had all amenities one needs. The only 'compliant' I had about the room, was the water pressure being low in the shower, but other than that I was very impressed and will look forward to traveling here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank You for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We take pride in our customer service and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do encourage you to upgrade to one of our King Suites on your next stay. You will find that our Suites are very spacious and come equipped with a sitting area and a extra desk with plenty of space for your business needs. I appreciate you for bringing the water pressure issue in your room to our attention. I will have our maintenance staff look into it immediately. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on our service and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

First time at Sleep Inn. Good location off of I-70. Check-in was very easy. Friendly clerk. We had a king room that was clean and neat but very small. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower not a tub. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. We would stay again but maybe get a suite next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my first time at a Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. I had a king studio room and there was a love seat and coffee table in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem is when you are sitting on the love seat watching TV, the TV does not swivel so you are looking at it at an angle. The room was quiet. They had a hot breakfast which was good. I would stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easiwin1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sleep Inn is newly-remodeled and a very comfortable motel, one of the two best of my two week budget trip. The check-in clerk was friendly and gave good advice for a locally-owned restaurant dinner. The room felt fresh and was very comfortable, especially the bed. But if you like a tub, be aware that the rooms have only showers - at least mine did. The hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed and complimented us on our comfortable rooms, brand new mattress’s and our hot breakfast buffet. It is our credo to please our guest here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, so next time you’re in town we would like to upgrade you to one of our suites that does possess a tub and shower. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you once again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and beds were great. Gentleman at front desk was very polite and helpful. Very convenient to I70 yet didn't hear the traffic noise. Great place to stay. Only issue was a yappy dog in the next room which quieted down when the owners returned.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank You for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and brand new mattresses while you stayed with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and I personally apologize for the issue regarding the dog. We strongly encourage you to notify the front desk if a future problem arises during your next stay, for our staff would be happy to take care of the issue for you. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#10 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Address: 1024 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sleep Inn facility has undergone a complete top to bottom renovation in the last couple of years, so everything is new, fresh and up to date, right down to the new top of the line Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and 37 inch flat screen TVs! We offer a convenient location at 1024 SW Wanamaker Road, with easy access to I-70 and I 470 and less than a quarter mile from over 50 restaurants, lots of shopping, Security Benefit, Washburn University, Kansas Soybean, Advisors Excel, the Kansas Museum of History, two recreation centers, movie theaters, Gage Park, the Topeka Zoo, Hills Bark Park and more! Our Location is also minutes away from the Capital Building and Downtown Topeka! Our facility features a business center, exercise room, guest laundry, a large indoor heated pool and spa. We have ice machines, vending machines for snacks, sodas and bottled water. Our lobby elevator will take you to the upper levels. We can also help by providing some of those little things you may have forgotten. Our experienced, knowledgeable staff is here to help you in any way we can 24 hours a day! Our guests are treated to a free hot and delicious Morning Medley Breakfast while they catch the morning news on the flat screen TV in our comfortable breakfast area featuring a broad variety of breakfast favorites and of course fresh, hot coffee. We offer comfortable rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, free high speed Internet and those great 37' TVs. We are Also a pet friendly property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Topeka
Topeka Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing