We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LArge rooms, super clean hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“LArge rooms, super clean hotel, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We had a very large room with a microwave and a fridge - nice additions when bringing leftovers back. The hotel seemed brand new, it was so clean. A pool and a hot tub with an extensive weight room make it one of the best hotels I've been in for awhile - and at a very affordable price. Richard at the front desk was very accommodating to our needs also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefromcincy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    33
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
19
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

All the rooms were very nice and new. There were several restaurants that were extremely close to the hotel. there was also a walking path just to the south of the hotel passed the townhouses that came in very handy for morning walksl

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights this week when I traveled to North Topeka for business. My room was very large and included a sitting area (with couch and chair) and a kitchenette. The room, and the hotel overall, was very clean, updated and well-maintained. Staff were helpful and pleasant.The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked - decent, but not great tasting. If I was in the area I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

My family and I stayed here a while ago for one of our sons tournaments. The rooms were spacious, as well as they were very clean. Everyone there was in good spirits and were very helpful with any questions that we had about the surrounding area. I was very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The hotel is very clean. Has large, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
The two complaints we have are:
The chlorine levels in the pool--we couldn't stay in for more than 20 minutes at a time, our eyes were burning from the smell. My kids eyes were irritated, they were coughing and couldn't enjoy their time in there.
The breakfast--bacon and pancakes were like rubber. The cinnamon rolls were rock hard. We ate at 9ish. I realize this is later than alot of people eat but it was a Sunday and it should have still been fresh!
Other than those two items, it was a nice place to stay, will most likely stay again. Maybe just won't swim or eat! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear mmmeis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool and breakfast selection. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at this HIEx location while driving cross country for the holidays. We only stayed in the room for a total of about 10 hours, but it was nice.

This location is either quite new, or has recently been remodeled. The bathroom had nice granite counters and bath. Very clean and quiet! I will definitely find my way to this location again when I'm passing through Topeka.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

This 2 year old hotel is like new. We had a reward night for a very low point charge in a King Suite. The room was like new, large, spacious, comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for all of you kind comments and for taking the time to complete this survey. We hope to see you in the near future at our hotel. Hope all of you HIE stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara Mckee
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Address: 601 NW US Highway 24, Topeka, KS 66608-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing