We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trey is a great manager!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trey is a great manager!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have not stayed yet but deal with the hotel directly! Friendly and great customer service. I will write another review once we have stayed but the hotel fixed my reservation issue quickly. Guest services did not resolve my issue at all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnkgrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    16
    8
    11
See reviews for
50
21
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having stayed in 3 other Holiday Inn Express hotels this week, this was the most expensive and was not bad but not equal to the previous three nights.
Most of the plumbing in the bathroom dripped and controls were loose and felt sloppy.
There was slight but, acceptable road noise on the side of my room.
The staff was actually the friendliest and every bit as helpful as any I had all week.
The overall facility was clean, bright and inviting.

Room Tip: Request opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for three nights while on business. The hotel is recently remodeled with new "swanky" decor throughout. The beds were comfortable, the room spacious with plenty of outlets and ports. However, the internet connection was not so fast, just adequate. The staff was friendly. Breakfast bar was nice. Add shredded cheddar cheese to the bar and that alone will make it outstanding! There are few cosmetic areas the hotel needs to pay attention to such as, the hot tub and the door frames in our room. The hot tub was a nice temperature but the chipping, discolored tile and mortar just below the rim surrounding the tub, was a bit of a turn off. Also, though the room was comfortable and aesthetically pleasing, the restroom door frame as well as the main door, door frame, is chipping paint and looks rather nasty. The most frustrating issue for me was the bathtub shower pull that didn't want to stay in place for the shower mode and a tub that was extremely slow to drain. I never complained since we were working long hours; I just didn't have the time or strength to address the issues. Though I left the housekeeper a tip the first day, she/he forgot to leave bath towels, just a small inconvenience but nothing major. Nice hotel, just a few tweaks here and there that will make it better.

Room Tip: I really liked the convenience of a first floor room across from the pool/spa/lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a nice clean hotel to stay at and the staff was very friendly. We usually stay in upper end hotels but are becoming fans of the newer built Holiday Inn expresses.There was no small food kiosk like most have and we arrived late. I asked about where I could buy some milk and the lady at the front desk retrieved some from the breakfast area which I thought was very considerate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Had pre booked a room for a weekend trip for a Moose Legion celebration and it was great! From the moment I stepping into the lobby, the girl at the counter, Stephine was a bright, cheerful, and down right great person to have helping me. She got me checked in and ready to go up to my room in like 5 minutes or less and my room was awesome a king sized bed, and sitting are and a kitchen area (refrigerator, microwave, counter, and small sink. All I can saw is awesome service and great room!

Room Tip: Get the king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This room had a more luxurious feel than most HI Expresses. I fully believe it is because of the high ceilings, The rest of the room was just a standard HIE room. It was a quiet room. I couldn't hear my neighbor's TV. But I think Bigfoot rented the room above me. I could hear loud stomping all night long.
Some of the staff have no clue how to run front desk and should not be left alone on night shift. It was a big ordeal, too much to get in to, not only for me but for the 2 people in front of me too.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor so you won't hear people walking above you. The back of hotel backs up to tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had our favorite room type, king bed with sofa, easy chair, desk, refrig & micro. The room was spacious. The lamps had elecrtical receptors to plug in a cord. Unfortunately, they didn't all work. I had to resort to using an extention cord to plug in my CPAP. One of the legs on the coffee table is broken. The carpet was dirty & shabby. The wooden doors at the elevators were beat up. This hotel really needs an update.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Jean G,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find some items in your room to your liking. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and regret the dissatisfaction you had with some of our amenities. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
513 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 32 in Topeka
408 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Address: 601 NW US Highway 24, Topeka, KS 66608-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing