We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEST HOTEL EVER ! EVEN BETTER SERVICE ! STEPHANIE ROCKS !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL EVER ! EVEN BETTER SERVICE ! STEPHANIE ROCKS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My name is Brandon Gould . I am from Liverpool NY and I was headed west to Kansas for my job .Ive been to hotels all over the east and to the west and this hotel has the BEST SERVICE I have ever had .. we were greeted by Stephanie with a big smile and welcome ..we had been there previously for only one night a month prior and she remembered me and all my employees I brought ..that's great customer service right there. she has done everything in her power to make sure our stay was the best around ..I hope they reward her for such a great job.. definitely a 5 star employee. The rooms were very clean and updated ..The food was great .. All the amenities were great as well .I would suggest to anyone going thru or even to go out of your way to stay here ..you will enjoy every minute of your stay .. I know I did ! Great job Steph !!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review!!! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    33
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
47
17
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hands down the best hotel I've stayed at so far in Topeka!!! The staff was awesome!!! I felt like royalty. Justin checked me in and was incredibly fast and friendly. I didn't spend much time in the room but it was great. The Pool area was relaxing and the gym! Oh man the gym was outta this world!!! Only gym I've stayed at during my travels to Topeka that had free weights and bulking equipment, such a treat! Great location just off the highway, super quiet!!! Breakfast was excellent! So many choices. I had a hearty helping of pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, a cinnamon roll and oj. Justin even recognized me from the day before BY NAME!!! He even went above and beyond to make me a special cup of coffee mixed with hot coco which I was told by another guest was his specialty. If your looking for a great hotel to stay at with superb staff then look no further!!! You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: if your a fitness nut like myself. check out the gym!!! Its fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for this AWESOME 5 star review!!! I have shared your experience with the staff and they were all so honored you acknowledged their hard work and dedication to customer service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service we are proud of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Decided to visit family in Topeka for the holidays and after calling several hotels, chose this location. Could not of been happier with out selection! The pool and spa was awesome! nice and hot. The breakfast was amazing and Pam who took care of us during our stay did a great job. The front desk staff was so nice and friendly. Justin checked us in and took such great care of us the two days we were there. He suggested so many great places to eat and things for my family to do. We used the meeting space to hold a little holiday party and he took great care of us. If your headed to Topeka, stay at this hotel. The staff really make you feel at home and treat you like family. Thanks everyone there for doing such a great job. we were in excellent hands!

Room Tip: nice and quiet location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for this 5 star review and sharing all of your wonderful and positive comments with us. So glad to hear you had such a great experience with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The staff at this hotel really made the stay great. Justin checked me in and was so fast and friendly. He suggested some great things for my family and I to do while we stayed. I looked down at my watch and realized I had spent an hour at the front desk talking to him about movies and food lol, really fantastic guy. And don't get me started on Pam who worked the breakfast! So friendly and helpful! She made my kids pancakes and was just overall super super friendly and colorful. Justin again at checkout just did an amazing job of asking how our stay was, inviting us back again, he just really cared about our whole experience and thanks to him it will be one we wont soon forget and I cant wait to return for the holidays next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Staff can definitely make a stay better or worse. Its so good to hear that the staff provided you with the love and care our guest deserve. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Justin truly went above and beyond to take care of all of my traveling needs. From the very first phone call I made to the hotel, until I checked out. He totally took all the stress of traveling away. He arranged for us to be picked up from the hotel at 5:30am!!! Put in a 3am wake-up call to ensure we made our train on time. Was just absolutely a complete joy to work with. This is my new favorite hotel in Topeka!!!

Room Tip: High floors. The view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and giving management the opportunity to acknowledge the staff for all their hard work and dedication to providing our guest with excellent customer service. It was such an honor to read and pass on all of your wonderful and positive comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrived after driving all day and felt very welcomed. The property was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast lady was very positive and outgoing. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have not stayed yet but deal with the hotel directly! Friendly and great customer service. I will write another review once we have stayed but the hotel fixed my reservation issue quickly. Guest services did not resolve my issue at all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnkgrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.7 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.9 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Address: 601 NW US Highway 24, Topeka, KS 66608-1985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing