We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Topeka Civic Theatre & Academy
Ranked #17 of 50 things to do in Topeka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TCTA is the nations oldest continuously operating community dinner theatre in the nation. Next year, they celebrate 75 years of bringing live theatre to Northeast Kansas. They offer two performance spaces with a 282 seat dinner theatre and a 150 seat studio theatre offering a large variety of shows 50 out of 52 weeks of the year.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So fun”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have seen several plays there and have always had a great time. They find the best local talent. We typically go on a night they don't serve dinner. The food is just okay but the entertainment is always worth the price and my time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good show, good food”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had a fun night out with friends. The musical was funny and the actors/singers were pretty good. The food was better than I expected. It was packed, but the service was fast and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 522703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TCT Sets the Theatrical Bar High”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

With a great venue and a stellar collection of local talent, Topeka is blessed with brilliant acting, singing and dancing in a cozy and comfortable environment. The main stage brings a nice variety of pieces throughout the year; everything from Shakespeare to Agatha Christie to farce and popular comedy pieces. The smaller stage does edgier plays for adults as well as shows aimed at kids. Something for everyone! Even if you are not a fan of the particular playwright, you will have to admit that the on-stage talent brings it every time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very entertaining.”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The entertainment is top notch.The actors are excellent.there stage presents is exceptional.Enjoyale evening. and good foood.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaca-envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topeka
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Wow... what a great little community theatre. We try to see every performance due to the high qulaity.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topeka Civic Theatre & Academy also viewed

 

Been to Topeka Civic Theatre & Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing