We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Topeka
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that they had cucumber water and ice tea in the lobby for their guests. We were driving for Denver to Carbondale, Illinois and it was very refreshing after driving for 8 1/2 hours. The rooms were very spacious and had a couch and chair were we ate our to go dinner while watching tv. I will stay in this hotel whenever we are back in Kansas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Squirel9135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Good Afternoon,
I want to thank you so much for reviewing our property. It is so rewarding to read reviews like yours and know that my staff is living up to our customers expectations. When I share these reviews with them they seem to strive even harder to please everyone.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    92
    35
    22
    14
See reviews for
162
83
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This Comfort Suites is fine. We've stayed there more than once. The site directions to the hotel are wrong. Get off at I-70 Exit 356, Wanamaker Rd. Go SOUTH on Wanamaker ONE BLOCK to SW 10th. Turn RIGHT (West). Hotel is 0.1 mi. on LEFT.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeeCriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Morning,
I greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schudle to review our property. I also thank you so much for the kind words about my staff. I use these reviews for traing purposes, so i thank you so much for replying.
Sincerely,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Though a bit off the beaten track, this Comfort Suites is a good place to stay. The rooms are well-arranged, beds are solid and comfortable and breakfast is tasty for a 'freebie.' There are restaurant alternatives and reasonable gas stations just down the main road. Access to the interstate is nearby as well. The staff was pleasant and well-informed, making it a very nice stay.

Room Tip: End of hall room was roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good Morning,
It was such a joy to read your review first thing this morning. Its very rewarding when I hear from a guest that they had a great stay. I want to thank you so much for replying to our reviews as we use these for training to make sure all our guests are happy and satisfied.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stay here a lot on business. This Comfort Suites is always busy, but have never had any issues with noise. The breakfast is basic, the coffee is good and both are ready on time. Staff is friendly, easy check in and out. Nice location close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good Morning,
It was a pleasure to read your review this morning. I use these reviews in my weekly staff meetings so we know the areas we need to improve our customer service.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was comfortable. The room was large enough, the bed was comfortable, and we had a view of trees, houses, and lawns. The hotel is located near many restaurants and shops. The staff was accommodating. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing south or west
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good Morning,
First, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. These help me to see what areas of our property please our guests and where we need to improve our services. These reviews are very helpful for this purpose.
Thanks Much,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffeyville, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were in Topeka for a golf tournament. This was our first time staying in a Comfort Suites hotel and we were very pleased. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've slept in; would love to know the brand of mattress and pillow! We will definitely stay here again. The desk clerk was helpful with directions and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gsttwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good Morning,
I was so pleased to read your review for our property this morning. My staff works very hard to make sure all our guests stays are as comfortable as possible.
We share these reviews at our weekly meetings so we know where we need to improve our services. Thanks for taking the time to do this for us.
Sincerely,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean, well kept location that is near a lot of good places to eat. Have stayed at this locations many times. The rates are normally much better than this time because of a huge softball tournament

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davisronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I appreciated reading your review of our property this morning. These are used for training our staff and we greatly appreciate the feedback you offered.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Property: Comfort Suites Topeka
Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing