We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay, thanks Senate Luxury Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senate Luxury Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Ness City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my stay, thanks Senate Luxury Suites!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Staying at the Senate Luxury Suites is very handy for my meetings in Topeka. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed in a different suite each of my visits (6-8) and each is unique and functional. Look forward to my next trip and seeing what the next rooms are like!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you. One of the great and unique things about the Senate is that we are not a cookie cutter hotel. Every room is different and like you said, you never know what you are going to see until you open the door. One thing is for sure, the room will be clean, the staff smiling, and breakfast hot. What else could you ask for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    142
    40
    15
    17
See reviews for
121
102
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Every Christmas on my visit for the Holidays in Topeka there is only one place I want to stay and it is the Senate Suites. This is such a quaint place and the suites are so functional for a long term stay. The staff is always helpful, talkative, and gives you a smile. The continental breakfast is great add.

Rooms are always clean and the view can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Happy Holidays! The Senate is the perfect place to relax during the stressful holiday season. Our staff is dedicated to great customer service and we want everyone to feel welcome. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McPherson
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed here several times for business and pleasure. This is my number one place to stay when in Topeka. Whether it is a suite room with a balcony or the jacuzzi king suite, you will enjoy this turn of the century hotel. Its like staying in your own early 1900s mansion. Just love it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank for the review. Maybe we should hire you for our advertising needs as we couldn't have said it any better! The Senate is definitely unique in its own right. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We found the Senate Luxury Suites because we were attending a dinner theater in downtown Topeka and wanted a place to stay close do to snowstorm coming in. This was 2 apartment houses built in 1928 and now connected together.

We had a suite with a queen bed and a sitting room. Our balcony looked out on the capitol building and was beautiful at night with a snowstorm in progress.
The buffet breakfast was good with waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, and numerous kinds of hot tea packets. It also had eggs and biscuits, juices and bagels.

The staff was friendly and courteous.
convenient location, 2 blocks from downtown.
Plus it is a beautiful building from the outside and charming inside.
We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for the great review. The Senate is a great location with close proximity to many theaters and things to do in the downtown area. Come and see us again in the summer. The view is even better when the flowers are in bloom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised at the comfort and spaciousness of our suite at the hotel. The bed was other furniture were comfortable. It was nice having a living room with its own TV. Breakfast was not fancy, but tasty and very adequate. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for the review. Having the couch is a big deal when it comes to relaxing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgerton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed at the Senate for our 25th wedding anniversary 12/12/13 and 12/13/13. Rm. 328.

Staff is amazing, cleanliness is amazing, location, parking... everything I can think of as a review is nothing but good.

This is a Hotel that is close to 100 years old. The nostalgia is a feeling all in its own.

Recommended over and over. Thank You for amazing accommodations'.

Room Tip: Any. We were in a King Suite. 3 room... Kitchen/Dining room, Sleeping Quarters, Bathroom and Huge Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patjoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Congratulations on 25 years! We are so happy that you chose to spend this important occasion with us. Keep us in mind for 50!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed the nights of Nov. 27 and 28, 2013. We were delighted with the lovely, comfortable room and bed, the great room rate, the quiet, and the friendly and helpful staff. Were also pleased when we received the clean towels on Thanksgiving morning with a note explaining that the housekeeping staff had the day off. We want to come back in nicer weather so we can tae advantage of the balcony!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
The balcony is great is the warmer weather. Especially now that the State Capitol renovations are complete. The view is amazing. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
4.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.9 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
411 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senate Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senate Luxury Suites

Property: Senate Luxury Suites
Address: 900 SW Tyler St, Topeka, KS 66612-1624
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Senate Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Topeka only 1 block west of the Capital building the Senate Luxury Suites is a historic boutique hotel built in 1928. Originally built as luxury apartments, the hotel underwent renovations in 1991 and again in 2011 to make the most unique hotel in the Topeka area. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet and spacious rooms all with private balconies. We have many different room types including Studios, Full Suites, 2 Bedroom Suites that can sleep 6 people and our luxurious Tempur-Pedic Studios which feature Tempur-Pedic Cloud Supreme mattresses. We have a full fitness center w/ Hot Tub. Our banquet facilities seat up to 200 people and is available to rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Senate Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senate Luxury Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing