We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value/Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
topeka
1 review
“Great Value/Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have spent the past two weekends in the Country Inn and Suites. Not only was it a great value but i had a very comfortable and warm stay. I have been in town over the past two weekends for business and received nothing but great service and smiles during my stay. I would highly recommend anyone weather business of pleasure to stay at this hotel. I have already recommend to all of my co workers and owners of my business to stay here when they come in to Topeka.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    83
    35
    22
    19
See reviews for
144
59
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hi, My name is Mark. I work as a job site safety and quality control supervisor for a national construction contractor. I have spent an average of 100 to 175 nights per year in hotels for the last 18 years. Our company has a big construction contract in Topeka, Kansas so myself and some co-workers have tried out many different hotels in Topeka this year. Some of the reasons I choose to stay at the Country Inn & Suites are: the competent, friendly staff (Marissa, Channing, Mary, Dorothy, and Chris) who will go out of their way to make sure all guests are comfortable and feel welcome; I have stayed in several guest rooms here this year and all were clean with really comfortable beds; a fantastic variety of hot and cold breakfast foods (waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, bagels, muffins, juices, cereal) served in a clean comfortable dining room with a TV so I can catch up on the news and local weather; nice indoor pool and hot tub; fitness center with television and towels; a dependable elevator; a well equipped/well designed meeting room; dependable high-speed wi-fi I'm using to type this review; a work desk with plenty of electrical outlets; I don't smoke so I appreciate the availability of non-smoking rooms; there is a covered patio out front with tables and chairs; in-room refrigerator and microwave oven are really convenient for snacks, soft drinks and left-overs; two adjacent restaurants means I don't have to drive anywhere to eat; many other restaurants within walking distance or a short drive; close to interstate highway entrance and exit; a wide variety of stores, gas stations, coffee house, a zoo, a beautiful public park nearby where I like to eat my lunch or go for a walk after work; a couple of nice movie theaters close by; and a well lighted ample parking lot. I don't usually take the time to write reviews or take surveys, but this Country Inn & Suites has become my home away from home and I feel compelled to share my thoughts because I haven't been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great for pet owners, also close to pool, hot tub, fitness center, soda/snack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburg, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I travel over a 100 nights each year. This hotel is absolutely the best place I've ever stayed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is very knowledgable and professional and the service is outstanding. They go the extra mile by showing genuine care and treat you as if you were a guest in their own home. It is like being with family or friends. They work with you to give you the best value in the Topeka area. The location is great with easy access to the interstate. It is a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farwell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Mr.Farwell
Thank You for your kind words regarding our hotel and thank you so much for all your business . I am so pleased that you took the time out of your busy day to complement our staff and our hotel as a whole. It is a wonderful testimony to my staffs hard work and dedication to their profession. Priya is defiantly a huge asset to our Country inn family and I will pass the compliment along to her. Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon. You are one of the Best customer. Again thank you so much.

DAVE SANDIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

900 miles into a 1600 mile journey, Topeka is slightly over halfway. Spent one night at Country Inn and had a very pleasant experience. Good value, pet friendly, comfortable rooms. The property is well maintained and the beds are comfortable. Nice property overall and a good value..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jg-atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for all of your kind comments. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff workehard throughout our renovation to be sure the property provides a level of comfort and quality that exceeds the expectations of our guest the first time they.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I always come to topeka for business but some reason i never stayed at this hotel. I normally stay at quality inn. They were full so they recomended Country inns and suites. It was very Clean Hotel and it looked brand new hotel to me. Our room was clean & fresh . They gave me best rate too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorichapman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi Lori, we are honored to hear that you and your wife had such a great experience at our Country Inns & Suites, in Topeka. My staff and I have been working hard to provide our guest with such an experience, from customer service to room condition to breakfast to check-out. Thank you so much for the compliment. We are truly proud to be of service to you and hope that we can continue to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations in the future. Thanks again, Lori! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stays at the counrty inn are always comfortable. I have been staying for about 3 years now and its probably the best hotel for its price range on the wanamaker strip. Great Breakfast and great staff. The pool is always at a comfortable temperature and hot tub as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The room was very nice and the staff was top notch. Was greeted with a smile every time I passed the counter and most engaged me in conversation. The breakfast there is really good.

The property is undergoing some renovation to the hallways and pool area so there was some construction but nothing loud to disturb my stay. Progress is good and that will make it look even better. If I had to be very picky about the property (and I mean picky), is there was a weak wireless signal on the 3rd floor. I couldn't get a strong signal as it went in and out. No other issues at all though and room was kept very clean throughout my stay.

A+ rating from me!

Room Tip: Stay on a lower level in the hotel for a strong wireless signal if that is important for watching mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.0 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.3 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Address: 6020 SW 10th Street, 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Topeka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing