We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I travel over 125 nights a year and the Country Inn & Suites Topeka West is my favorite place to stay. 1st- the rooms are always clean and comfortable. 2nd- the staff is genuniely friendly an caring about my stay being the best it can be. 3rd-- its in a great location with easy acess to the interstates and places to see and multi choices to dine. I would not sty anywhere else in TOpeka or surrounding area.

Room Tip: They are all comfortable and quit rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farwell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are excited to see that you enjoyed you stay at our facility. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

In town for a business meeting, and Country Inn is usually a very nice pick. This one was a little worn and tired. HEAVY perfumed room spray met me when I got to my room. Paint was peeling off wood trim. Bathroom sink stopper didn't work. Shower was a bit difficult as it switched back and forth from hot to cold water, all by itself. Air conditioning would never get cooler. It was not the worst hotel I've ever been in, but not great either. I would probably try a different hotel if in Topeka again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I apologize that your last experience in our hotel was less than satisfactory. I would like you to know that we have installed new air conditioners in our rooms as well as addressed the other issues that were addressed. I would like to invite you to stay at our property again in the future and to let us redeem ourselves. Please give us a call the next time you are traveling to the Topeka, KS area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Front desk personnel were excellent - always had a smile and so helpful! Room was clean and well maintained. Large breakfast area with a great variety of hot and cold options. Well staffed so there was always plenty even when busy. Will definitely stay there again without question!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in Topeka, KS. We are excited to see that you enjoyed you stay here at the Country Inn and Suites and hope to see you again in the future for all of your lodging needs in the Topeka, KS area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Breakfast and cookies were good. Hotel was clean, quiet and parts that have been updated are nice. Room needed better general maintenance to improve appearance. Overall good for overnight stay just don't expect plush or pristine surroundings.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Wandbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Topeka, Kansas, is always a good bet...easy to access, close to restaurants and drive-ins and convenience stores, yet rather off the beaten path. This time, the hotel was undergoing renovation, so it was a bit noisy in the early afternoon when I arrived. However, by the time I returned for the evening, all was quiet, and no construction sounds awakened anyone early the next morning. Good amenities and commodious rooms and pleasant staff. When I return, I'll go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I am quite pleased to read your review of our Hotel this morning. My staff truly appreciates seeing that their hard work is shown and appreciated. I will share your review with all of our staff. We are so sorry about the construction noise. I really appreciate your understanding on that. Finally we are all done with construction in lobby. Now Country inn & Suites have new fresh look. Please come and see us again.


Thank you
Priya Sandir
Country inn & Suites
Topeka ,ks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We held a seminar there and all of the employees were very helpful when we needed them.
Everyone that attended felt like this was a great place even in the midst of remodeling.
We will use them again. Great job Country Inn

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I want to Thank You so much for the exceptional review you wrote for our Hotel. We work very hard to make our guests stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your return visit and can't wait to see you again.

Thanks Again,
Priya Sandir
General Manager
Country inn & Suites Topeka ks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend saturday was neat and clean the breakfast room looked nice, fireplace just hit the spot, the breakfast host was very nice taking our plates away trying to provide on what we needed, but sunday was super durty apparently gabby was not there the lady in the front desk was on her tablet the whole time while I was having breakfast I guess they are understaffed I do not know what the deal can be but I sure loved the service I recieved from gabby I would come back again only if I know she will be there to help.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank granny201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#6 of 33 in Topeka
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West

Address: 6020 SW 10th Ave, 6020 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66615-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Topeka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing