We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This a very nice clean hotel. Me and my wife saw two of your employees come in on Friday night and they was drunk we could smell the beer on them. They was making out with other in front of the guests and in front of hotel we thought
was unprofessional. I am sure if you watch the video from Friday night you can watch them

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention for this kind of behavior is unprofessional. The appropriate actions have been taken. The two employees were not on the clock at the time they stopped in but none the less it was a bad decision on their part to stop in. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Topeka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here the Saturday night prior to the KC NASCAR race. This is a very clean, well run hotel. It carries the Super 8 "Pride" banner and you can tell the difference. The room was very clean and even had a clean smell to it. Have stayed here a couple of times and will do so again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for noticing that we DO take pride in our hotel and want to make our guests feel at home and welcomed. It is you guys that make it all worth the effort we put in here. There is never a better feeling then to see a guest staying here in our hotel smiling and truly enjoying themselves. That is the best!! We look forward to having you again in the future!! Have a great day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stay in this hotel two night and I'm disappointed with the staff, because every staff members was playing on their cell phone or watching tv. I wanted ask the General Manager a question but she went home at 1 pm on Tuesday Oct 1,2013. I come down to front desk in middle of the night for pillow and front desk clerk was outside on his cell phone. Then at 7:15 am a front desk clerk who was lady come in with a rude attitude it was the worst service I ever had. Even Christina was playing on her phone and I feel like this hotel is missing the leadership. Otherwise the room was clean but the bed was hard to sleep in.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesse253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

First, Thank you for your feedback. It is always very helpful to have the opportunity to re address our established standards and expectations of our team, which we have done. Social or personal use of cell phones is NOT our policy, unless for an emergency or in critical situations. The lobby television is a courtesy for our guests to enjoy during the breakfast hours. It is unusual to see your interest in the working hours of the GM. As with many professional roles, balancing work with family and community is an ongoing challenge. On the day in question, I fulfilled another commitment but as GM, my time and effort invested in the operation of the hotel remains reliable and unwavering. Collectively, as a staff, we stress and share in ongoing attention to service and training, targeting the very best guest experience possible. We do hope that you will consider us again upon your next visit to Topeka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The desk person was very helpful and did his very best to make the stay great. The racing was good and nice to go back to rest and comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda123422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

First we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always up for hearing from our guests!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing everyone for the ET Finals and truly have a great time while you guys are with us. We will miss you next year but good luck in Denver!!! As always we are looking forward to NEXT TIME!!!!
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
582 reviews
5.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
7.3 mi away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
7.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
6.4 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing

Address: 5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: £50 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing