We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Grafton, United States
1 review
“Excellent Best Western”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our whole stay was excellent. From the time we checked in to when we left everyone was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Close to shopping and interstate. Easy to find and was central to all the places we wished to visit. If you are planning a trip to Topeka, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and for providing other guests with some helpful tips regarding our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    74
    65
    31
    21
See reviews for
134
79
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel is a great value. Friendly staff. It is nice to have a refridgerator and microwave in each room. Also has a gym and swimming pool, and a business room with computer and printer. When I was there and there was 11 inches of snow, they not only cleared the parking lot so we could get out, but also helped me get the snow off my car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and our staff really work hard to assist our guest in any manner. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The noise level from the room above was a little much...so not much sound proofing. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The eggs and sausage were overcooked to the point of being rubbery. The internet connection was ok...had problems signing in because of my settings on Internet Explorer so had to change my security settings to minimum which I did not like doing. Overall for sleeping comfort is is a good place, but eat breakfast else where.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rwallison61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the concerns you shared about the noise and breakfast. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can improve and make sure that similar situation does not occur in the future.
Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice hotel right off I-70 and is close to Wanamaker Road which has many restaurants and shopping. Hotel is immaculately clean and the staff is super fiendly. Great continental breakfast in the morning, pool and hot tub as well. We will be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You
Anna Castillo G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Colorado. It was adequate in most areas--cleanliness, decor, neatness. However the bathroom was a little "sparse" with no vanity area to put any toiletries (only a free standing sink). The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank btdtbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You
Anna Castillo G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great beds / pillows. Pretty quite room despite being near road. Overall nice room - clean and well kept (except for a sticking door (I think heaving floor)). Breakfast was pretty standard - I would get there more than 30 minutes before the breakfast ended (it got a little sparse).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You
Anna Castillo G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and easy to find off of the highway. It was also a good value. It is a two floor hotel with no elevators so unless you are traveling light Ask for a first floor room. I found the bed to be way too soft and had a tough night of sleep. Breakfast was pretty standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You
Anna Castillo G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Address: 700 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing