We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
164
85
75
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
85
75
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravynight staypool and hot tubroad tripking suitehot breakfastwater pressureexercise roomeasy accesscomfortable staywafflesstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areaparking lotfree breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not sure why this motel has a 2 star rating here on Trip Advisor. Not only was the desk clerk very pleasant, she showed me our room first, to make sure I was happy with it. It was very clean. It had NO smoke smell at all. ( So refreshing ! So many hotels now try to "cover up" the smoke smell. ) The bed was comfortable. Sheets and towels all clean, & in excellent condition. I would most definitely stay again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treerats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, General Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property.We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was close to the interstate and was okay but nothing to brag about. When we checked in the counter looked so filthy I didn't want to touch it. The room was clean but the sheets had a strong smell of detergent. The pillows were very small. Water pressure in the room was very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, General Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear you concerns and I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we strive our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements. We understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank You,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When I stay at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites on Fairlawn Rd. in Topeka Kansas, I know that I have easy access from I-35 and I-70. I appreciate this hotel because it allows pets. It seems that pet owners are some of the world's nicest people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel . Our staff was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that you have plenty of choices when choosing what hotel to stay at in Topeka, KS, and we sincerely appreciate you staying with us. We hope the next time your travels bring you through Topeka, we will see you again.

Thank You,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our whole stay was excellent. From the time we checked in to when we left everyone was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Close to shopping and interstate. Easy to find and was central to all the places we wished to visit. If you are planning a trip to Topeka, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and for providing other guests with some helpful tips regarding our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel is a great value. Friendly staff. It is nice to have a refridgerator and microwave in each room. Also has a gym and swimming pool, and a business room with computer and printer. When I was there and there was 11 inches of snow, they not only cleared the parking lot so we could get out, but also helped me get the snow off my car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj32250, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and our staff really work hard to assist our guest in any manner. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews