We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home”
Review of Econo Lodge Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Topeka
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Port Salerno, Florida, United States
1 review
“Feels Like Home”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Excellent staff, friendly, warm, and very attentive. If staying in Topeka, this is the hotel to stay at! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. (TARA & KENTON & COLE & DONNA ARE AWESOME) Rooms are very large and comfortable. The free breakfast in the mornings are amazing, and free coffee 24/7 is really awesome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    28
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
33
18
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The location of this hotel is great. It is right off of the highway and near tons of food and restaurants. It is back behind some shopping centers and hotels, so it is a little confusing to get to, but easy to see, so you know where you are heading. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Checkin only took a few minutes. Our room was just down the hall. We were 2 rooms away from the pool, so I was concerned it might be loud, but we never had any noise complaints. The pool and spa area was very clean and nice. Someone came in several times to replace towels and clean up. The rooms are big. Flat screen tv with lots of channel options. The chair in the corner of the room was very comfortable to sit in. The beds were great also. Breakfast the next morning was waffles in the waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy. There were breakfast burritos and pancakes and sausage on a stick you could warm up. Lots of breads and cereals. Good enough selection for us. Only a couple of small complaints if I had to come up with some - the bathrooms are tight, as the door is very close to the toilet. The pillows are the kind that sort of deflate once you lay on them, so if you have neck and back issues like I do, bring your own. Overall, we had a very nice stay. Nothing fancy from the outside but it was very clean and the staff was very nice to interact with.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Went to Topeka for an American Legion bowling tournament. Americinn was a sponsor of the tournament. Gave us a nice rate. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good choices for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel is super clean, the staff was great (didn't lose their temper or get frustrated with the teens laughing and playing in the lobby), and it's a great location (near the mall, Denny's across the parking lot, and Walmart across the street). I had my daughter's 13th birthday party here; the girls got to swim, order pizza to eat in the lobby (pretending to be in another city, like the tv show Friends), and the room was big enough for them to play games, put on a fashion show, and dance around without running into each other. The breakfast was wonderful; such a huge variety of food-everyone found something they liked....they even have the waffle maker (my favorite). There are many hotels in Topeka and some are very nice but the service doesn't compare to AmericInn and you don't even have to pay an arm or a leg to enjoy it. I'm so pleased with our stay I'll stay here again...and I live in this town. Whether you are passing through Topeka or live here and just want a mini vacation, this is your place. If I had to find one problem-the alarm clock lost power each time we turned off the light in the room. REALLY, that's the only "bad" thing about our whole stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0beyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Our stay was outstanding! Our room was large and clean. The bed was sooo soft. We were

celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and was able to have the family gather in the

breakfast/lobby area for our party. Thank you Toby for the extra help to achieve this great event.

We love the location and will be back for another great stay. Nancy D.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, above the stairs to the lobby.. That was a wonderful room to run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Located off two highways... The staff was very helpful and kind to my dogs... Very dog friendly. The bathroom is a little tight but overall the guest rooms are wonderful. Flat screens and plenty of room.

Room Tip: Located near malls and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. This hotel was easy to find it was just off interstate 70. It was affordable. The staff was helpful.. I would recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
#20 of 32 in Topeka
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 32 in Topeka
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Fairfield Inn Topeka
#12 of 32 in Topeka
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Topeka

Property: Econo Lodge Topeka
Address: 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3824 (Formerly Hotel Topeka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 8 miles from downtown Topeka, this hotel/motel features an indoor pool and hot tub. Free Wi-Fi is also available in all areas. A flat-screen TV and a coffee maker are found in each modern room of the Econo Lodge Wanamaker. A work desk and an iron are also included. A hot breakfast buffet is served at the Wanamaker Econo Lodge each morning. Items include Belgian waffles, pastries and fresh fruit. Guests are welcome to enjoy newspapers or finish last-minute work at the business center. A laundry room and 24-hour desk service are also provided. The Expo Center is 15 minutes from the Econo Lodge. Gage Park and the Topeka Zoo are less than 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Topeka
Topeka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing