We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room, pool and breakfast”
Review of Days Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Topeka
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Irvington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent room, pool and breakfast”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a decent room, however a little bit over priced for the age and price. it was clean and neat. Just for the price didn't meet the expectation I had. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the sink had cigarette burns around the edge of it, and the shower curtain rod was coming off the wall. Appeared to need some regular upkeep. The lobby and hallways were nicely updated and modern. The room was not, maybe it was a progressive thing and they hadn't gotten to it yet. Just a little over priced for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    44
    73
    66
    73
See reviews for
124
47
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this place and it was the worst ever, and we travel a lot. The room was really smoky, musty and had torn and tattered bed sheets and coverings as well. So were the chairs. They were stained and had a strong urine stench. I would not stay here again if they paid me. When we checked in the clerk was extremely busy chit chatting with friends, maybe? Don't know. I just know she said our card was declined so we used another one and immediately called the credit union and they said there were no charges that were declined and when I got home and checked my records we were charged twice, once on each card. Apparently she wasn't paying attention. We stayed one night and moved to another hotel for the remainder of our stay. I actually slept in my clothes, even though I had a large can of lysol

Room Tip: The Ramada was much much nicer and didn't cost as much as we paid there. Go figure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Topeka hotels

Emporia, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were supposedly in a no smoking area and all the rooms were clearly marked. But the smell in the hallways and rooms (we had 3 rooms) was disgusting. The rooms might have been clean but with the stench it was hard to tell. The doors were falling apart from moisture issues. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Patsyann46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On a road trip and needed a place to stay cause it was late, it was cheap on the Wyndham 800 line... Much cheaper than Kayak or Priceline. Town was pretty full due to a tournament so we got stuck in a smoking room. The smell was bad but not intolerable and the room was very run down but clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. TV was an old tube type with very limited channels. WiFi was very bad, could not maintain a connection at all. Breakfast was limited, more so than other value line hotels I stay in, we ran to IHOP right down the road after looking at the poor breakfast selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Many complaints about the property. Cleanliness was the biggest problem. Room was unsafe for kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Topeka
Econo Lodge Topeka
#23 of 32 in Topeka
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
#21 of 32 in Topeka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 32 in Topeka
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#10 of 32 in Topeka
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Topeka

Property: Days Inn Topeka
Address: 1510 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Topeka 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topeka Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing