We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving in Topeka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    437
    274
    147
    74
See reviews for
376
218
86
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smalltown Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband & I were celebrating our anniversary on the day of our reservation. When we checked in, I was also surprised with a bottle of champagne and 4 chocolate covered strawberries as part of the "Romantic Package" that my husband had secretly requested too. That's about where the good part of this story ends.

We had to have maintenance come up because the room got really hot by 8pm. They're fix was to turn the air (which was only heat) off and order up a box fan. We received 2 admission tickets to the blues bar that opened at 8:30 (we got there about 8:40) and it was already full and we could stand in line to get in if we wanted to (we didn't). Went to the upstairs bar instead and ordered food from the restaurant. Of that food, we got mainly chip crumbs with our nachos, couldn't order onion rings because they were out, and had to order seasoned fries quickly if we wanted the last order (when we got these, there were a few fries mixed in with cubed breakfast potatoes).

The next morning, our room was 83 degrees at 8am. Our breakfast in bed that was part of the romance package didn't ever come, and my husband finally called at 9:20 to see where it was (was supposed to be delivered at 9am). At that point it was so hot in the room we didn't even want to stay to eat it. So, we checked out with sweat dripping down our faces and a $20 "unhappy guest" credit. Didn't feel we should have to pay for that romance package at all, so are waiting for a call back from the manager. We don't recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear DJKraus,

I apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay. We take great pride in making our guests happy and making sure each stay is a great one. I’m sorry we dropped the ball this time. Thank you for contacting management about your issues, your feedback will help us grow from these mistakes. I do hope you give us another chance and let us WOW you and show you what great customer service is all about. I look forward to your next stay.

Thanks again for the feedback.

Daniel Sheridan
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickliffe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our stay was great as usual. The whole floor smelled not just clean, but great!!! Parking is secure and plentiful. The breakfast is OUTSTANDING both in variety and quality. Make sure you enjoy it when you stay, and say hello to Mike. He goes above and beyond what is expected. Quality employees make a good business. All the employees are very freindly. The hotel is very easy to get to, and easy to get back on the highway. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing or staying near Topeka.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Robert C,

I am blown away by your review! Thank you so much for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty! I agree with you 100%. Quality employees make a good business. We believe that exceptional customer service is most important and we aim to be the best in the business. Mike does a phenomenal job with making sure every guest is taken care of and smiling. Thank you so much for recommending us to others! We’ll see you next time!!!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the diner offered great, affordable choices. The location was great - right off the interstate and downtown.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Julia M,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so proud of our team for being very friendly and helpful during your stay. Our breakfast and Diner are two of our strong points so I’m glad you enjoyed both. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Topeka West
Ramada Topeka West
#22 of 32 in Topeka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing