We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
544
496
323
170
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
496
323
170
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast buffet atrium area excellent stay indoor pool staff was friendly diner uncle ted ks interstate
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Check in was easy, staff was very friendly. The hotel was SUPER busy as there was a baseball tournament in town but that didn’t bother us or affect us in any way. We stayed on the 9th floor. Our room was warm when we arrived and despite sitting the temp to 60 it took 24 hours to get the room cool.

The room was clean, bed was comfy and the sheets were amazing. Seriously wish I could buy a set for my own bed at home! There were four pillows on our king size bed which was plenty for us. Nice mini fridge in the room.

The continental breakfast was delicious. First morning it was biscuits and gravy (probably the 2nd best I have ever had) eggs, potatoes and ham. Multiple juices to choose from and cereal as well. Second morning was French toast, sausage, eggs and potatoes.

The parking lot was busy and pretty much packed but we found a spot each night. The pool was busy but it was 100 degrees out so of course everyone wanted to cool off, can’t blme them for that! The inside of the hotel was decorated so cool, it looks like a little village inside. You have to see yo understand. The location was great, if you go across the bridge on Topeka boulevard you can find lots of food options and a Walmart. We were there to visit family so didn’t check downtown out but if you wanted to site see a bit it’s a great location for it.

All in all it’s a great hotel and we would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank charityadkins7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Hotel is old but the room was clean. It was very hot outside and the air conditioning system was fantastic. Not sure about the location because I am not familiar with Topeka.
Beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom could use a little TLC.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prettymann1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our room was nice, very clean. the pool was very nice. We particularly enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. The staff was very helpful,giving us directions to a restaurant for dinner. The next morning helping with directions to get us on our way.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pillerlana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a three star hotel on Priceline and while it was a great price, it is not the three star quality we expected based on the booking level promoted.
The hotel is just older and badly needs a refresh for sure. It was fairly clean and is conveniently located to the downtown area so those are pluses. Our room did have a broken window patched with tape and had thin walls or a very loud TV next door, so probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kim5462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Check in and check out was easy and staff was friendly. I loved the fast that there is both a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast buffet was nicer than I have seen before at other hotels. The Diner was both friendly and great tasting food. The walk in shower was great! The indoor pool was nice and relaxing. Housekeeping was courteous and helpful. Had a problem with the a/c not cooling and it was fixed within 30 minutes. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R3516CVpamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews