We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
169
177
90
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
177
90
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerdog showembassy suitesnice hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetstaff was friendlyenjoyed my staybusiness tripbed was comfortablenice staywafflesconferenceexpocentreatriumbanquetlounge
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is a nice property in an out of the way location in Topeka. The room was comfortable. Food in banquet services was a bit lacking. I try to avoid going to Topeka, but if I had to stay here again, it would be OK.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights to attend the dog show. Our room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean. We so appreciate the opportunity to stay at a beautiful hotel that accepts our dogs and is so close to the show site. The staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant. There is a walking trail nearby and the grounds are lovely -- fit our needs to a "T"! The parking area is very good and well lighted. My only wish would be for less expensive breakfast, lunch and dinners. We might have dined in more. Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just wanted to take a minute and let you know how wonderful your staff was while we were staying for the dog show. Always look forward to coming to this weekend.

I especially wanted to take time to say how much I respect and appreciate Kenny from your restaurant. He is an absolute joy to see every time. The world would be a better place with more people like this man. Thank you for employing such great people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here for a dog show. I had not been to Topeka in ten years and stayed here then. After reading so many negative comments, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby and rooms were. The front desk people could not have been more pleasant. The wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful and the service was excellent.
I even had a pleasant encounter with housekeeping. I guess you can't please everybody, but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My kids and I stayed here for a few days with my husband on a business trip. I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and updated. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was okay - definitely nothing with walking distance. But it's Topeka, so everything is a short drive away. My only complaints were minimal. We ended up at McDonald's each morning because the hotel breakfast was too pricey for us. Also the beds were kind of small and there was only a sheet and a comforter on the bed (I don't know if they wash them every time but in general, hotel comforters gross me out and I usually take them off). Overall we were happy with our stay and the kids really enjoyed the indoor pool/hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews