We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tough Mudder” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tough Mudder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, friend, and I stayed here the night prior to Tough Mudder in Topeka. The hotel is right off of the interstate, adjacent to restaurants, shopping, etc. and was only 15 minutes to the Tough Mudder location. The staff was absolutely amazing- very friendly and accommodating. We asked for restaurant recommendations and they actually supplied us with discount cards, so make sure you ask at the front desk! I will stay here again when I am in Topeka. Also, the complimentary breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    112
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
147
87
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pet friendly, very clean, nice room, and very friendly staff. Love the little bar right in the lobby. We also did NOT hear any other guests, which was a very nice change from most hotels. I hope I never have to go back to Topeka, but if I do, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinefrmcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsvile, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past month, on my way to visit Colorado and on my way back. On the first visit, I made the reservation through the national phone number. The reservation person seemed to be professional and took all the information for my stay. However, as I later discovered, she made it for a hotel in Kansas City. Because I did not receive the promised email confirmation, I called the requested hotel to find out they did not have the reservation. The desk clerk, Emily, took my basic information and held a room for me, even without the credit card number. Then I called the national number back, and thanks to Chris, got released without charge for the room in Kansas. And the hotel was very good.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Picked this hotel based on the review and it's location. What a great choice! This is very easy to get to, right off of I-70 & Wannamaker. We were on the motorcycle, so we wanted a place with nice well lit parking and not too conspicuous to not invite any unwanted attention. You will not end up at this place on accident, and that is a big plus for me because I am paranoid about random hooligans messing around my bike.

Rooms were great, spacious, clean and very reasonably priced. If I am in need of any type of overnight in Topeka, this will be my first choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorBikeDude73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I felt this was an excellent place! Up to date, modern and clean! Great breakfast buffet!! Midwest accommodations at it's finest! Close to several stores and businesses. About an hour away from Kansas City for more entertainment. Overall well worth the money a wonderful place!

Room Tip: If you get a bad room you're to picky and you you'll never be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDugan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I love staying at Hyatt Place(s) - i love the slightly larger size of the rooms. Makes the stay soooo much more relaxing and with a family of 5 we don't fill like we are on top of each other. This location is no exception - clean, nice staff and great location

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Using our smart phone during our cross country road trip we selected this hotel because of the spacious layout which included a living area with a sectional couch. When we arrived we were greeted by two young ladies who promptly checked us in and inquired about our stay. We informed them we were going to look for a golf course to play the following day. When we woke up in the morning we were delighted to find that Sarah left an envelope with a sweet and informative note as to the local golf courses and included a a printed google map to each golf course.

The free breakfast was not your standard fare, but included hot prepared biscuit sandwiches, hot cream of wheat and a multiple of other breakfast items.

Everything about this hotel was clean and comfortable. All of the staff was over the top and extremely helpful and pleasant. Hopefully all Hyatt hotels live up to this one and if they do this will be our "go to" hotel when traveling.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms that get the best signal for the internet. The only disappointment was the need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msoose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.4 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Property: Hyatt Place Topeka
Address: 6021 S.W. Sixth Ave., Topeka, KS 66615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing