We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Super clean, spacious, beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds, nice complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. My warm egg sandwich with muenster cheese, spinach, and mushrooms was a nice change from the standard food offered. Bathrooms are a little dated but would not deter me from staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullisarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel! I am so happy that you loved the complimentary breakfast. I, too, love the muenster cheese, spinach and mushroom sandwiches. It is definitely a different take on a breakfast sandwich, a delicious take!

I also wanted to let you know that we are scheduled for a full bathroom remodel in the 4th quarter 2014! They are going to look beautiful!

Take care and safe travels! I hope to meet you on your next trip to Topeka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I were traveling through and chose Hyatt Place because of what we'd read on trip advisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room no noisy hallway action going on, which is always nice. We always ask for the top floor so we do not have anyone walking above us. Would highly recommend the Hyatt Place for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive comments about our hotel and staff. We strive each and every day to WOW every guest. I just love it when we succeed. I do hope to see you when you are in Topeka next!

Until then safe travels and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and bedrooms were nice but the bathrooms are in serious need of an up grade. The staff were very helpful and professional. If I am passing through again I would stay just because of the people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff. I am very blessed to have such great co-workers that take customer service and kindness so seriously. I also wanted to thank you for your concerns about our bathrooms. They are definitely in need of a facelift and I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled for a total bathroom remodel in 2014.

I do hope to see you when you are in town next. Until then take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Topeka, two nights, for the Tough Mudder, that was located near Topeka. The hotel is right off of the interstate, adjacent to restaurants and shopping, and was only 15 minutes to the Tough Mudder location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms had a nice large flat screen tv, a mini fridge, and a nice sized couch, and desk area. The complimentary breakfast was great, and they even put the items out early, on challenge day, since we had to leave before 7am. We really appreciated that.
I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends, and will definitely stay here again, if I am in the Topeka area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for pleasure recently. But if I'm ever traveling on Business in the Topeka area, I think I'm going to stay here again. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were large and clean. They had free candy at the front desk!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, friend, and I stayed here the night prior to Tough Mudder in Topeka. The hotel is right off of the interstate, adjacent to restaurants, shopping, etc. and was only 15 minutes to the Tough Mudder location. The staff was absolutely amazing- very friendly and accommodating. We asked for restaurant recommendations and they actually supplied us with discount cards, so make sure you ask at the front desk! I will stay here again when I am in Topeka. Also, the complimentary breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pet friendly, very clean, nice room, and very friendly staff. Love the little bar right in the lobby. We also did NOT hear any other guests, which was a very nice change from most hotels. I hope I never have to go back to Topeka, but if I do, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherinefrmcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Address: 6021 SW 6th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-1006 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing