We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We love Hyatt Place. Always have a nice experience. Always stay there if we can get a good rate. This hotel was nice as they always are. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and great breakfast. The front desk hosts always seem to be very nice also... almost always more people friendly than what we encounter at other chains. Our experience in Topeka was typical Hyatt Place. Very nice... I don't think the room was layed out quite as nicely as some other Hyatt Places... with the bathroom door at the foot of the bed... but this was very minor and our stay was great...

There was a group of 10-12 very loud obnoxious guests at the bar... there when we went to dinner and still there when we got back an hour and 1/2 later... didn't really bother us... but it would have if we had wanted to sit in the lobby. I asked the desk host about it the next morning and was told that it's a public area and they really can't do anything about the noise in that area... didn't seem like a very good answer...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Good Afternoon:

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, overall. It is always our goal to WOW each and every guest during their stay.
I will speak with my gallery hosts to make sure that they understand the importance of controlling situations and that they are empowered to handle disruptive guests.
I do hope to see you again when you are next in Topeka. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    112
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
147
87
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I love this place....brought my girls to Topeka to visit family and have a girls' weekend. Even my 7 year old was impressed and has been begging to come back. The rooms are very comfortable; like a studio apartment. Everything was incredibly clean and in good working order. All of the staff were so very friendly (I can't say that about another place I stayed at in town. But that's another review.)! We had a king room and the girls thought the divider in the room was cool (Mommy bedroom and girls bedroom). I will DEFINITELY stay here again! Will only go to the other place if required for conferences. There is a REASON why this hotel has such high reviews, folks. They genuinely care about their guests. A+!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 108Simon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel! It is always so nice to receive such positive comments. I am so happy that your girls found the rooms super comfortable!

We are so happy to hear that you will be back! Girl's night outs are the best!!! Take care and safe travels!

p.s. I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Super clean, spacious, beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds, nice complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. My warm egg sandwich with muenster cheese, spinach, and mushrooms was a nice change from the standard food offered. Bathrooms are a little dated but would not deter me from staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ullisarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel! I am so happy that you loved the complimentary breakfast. I, too, love the muenster cheese, spinach and mushroom sandwiches. It is definitely a different take on a breakfast sandwich, a delicious take!

I also wanted to let you know that we are scheduled for a full bathroom remodel in the 4th quarter 2014! They are going to look beautiful!

Take care and safe travels! I hope to meet you on your next trip to Topeka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I were traveling through and chose Hyatt Place because of what we'd read on trip advisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room no noisy hallway action going on, which is always nice. We always ask for the top floor so we do not have anyone walking above us. Would highly recommend the Hyatt Place for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive comments about our hotel and staff. We strive each and every day to WOW every guest. I just love it when we succeed. I do hope to see you when you are in Topeka next!

Until then safe travels and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and bedrooms were nice but the bathrooms are in serious need of an up grade. The staff were very helpful and professional. If I am passing through again I would stay just because of the people.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff. I am very blessed to have such great co-workers that take customer service and kindness so seriously. I also wanted to thank you for your concerns about our bathrooms. They are definitely in need of a facelift and I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled for a total bathroom remodel in 2014.

I do hope to see you when you are in town next. Until then take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Topeka, two nights, for the Tough Mudder, that was located near Topeka. The hotel is right off of the interstate, adjacent to restaurants and shopping, and was only 15 minutes to the Tough Mudder location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms had a nice large flat screen tv, a mini fridge, and a nice sized couch, and desk area. The complimentary breakfast was great, and they even put the items out early, on challenge day, since we had to leave before 7am. We really appreciated that.
I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends, and will definitely stay here again, if I am in the Topeka area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for pleasure recently. But if I'm ever traveling on Business in the Topeka area, I think I'm going to stay here again. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were large and clean. They had free candy at the front desk!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.4 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Property: Hyatt Place Topeka
Address: 6021 S.W. Sixth Ave., Topeka, KS 66615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing