We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Celeste and Lucy were the best! Above and beyond service. Celeste was so helpful and caring, giving us "Kansas" superior hospitality! Definitely recommend family and friends a visit here on their trips to Arizona. Thank you Celeste at Topeka Hyatt!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Afternoon:

Thank you for such positive feedback and review of our hotel and our employees. Our goal is to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience and we truly believe we have the perfect people in place to accomplish this goal each and everyday. We will definitely pass on your gratitude to Lucy and Celeste.

We look forward to having you again! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    112
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
147
87
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am a Platinum member and this was my first stay here coming from Florida and heading to Colorado. Lucie did a great job of checking me in and telling me about the food selection and bar. Also Michael was very helpful. Enjoyed the clean room and great breakfast. The rooms have a 50" screen and sofas to relax and put your feet up. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know that your stay was great! We are so pleased that all aspects of your stay were excellent! We will pass on to both Lucy and Mike the positive feedback regarding your service as well as the housekeeping department for the outstanding cleanliness of your room.

We look forward to having you again in the near future! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Hyatt Place hotels are my wife and my favorite places to stay when traveling, and the Topeka branch was excellent. The hotel has the usual good and complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds, and seating areas in the room.

The clerk ( Rasha) who checked us in was very efficient and welcoming. She seemed to actually enjoy her job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Afternoon:

Thank you for taking the time to give such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I think all of us here at the Hyatt Place Topeka truly enjoy what we do and the wonderful people we get the privilege of meeting each and everyday.

We look forward to having you and your wife stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is one of the best in Topeka. The rooms are a spacious mini-suites. The bathrooms are a bit small and that is the only downside. They have great breakfast sandwiches, fruit and other options in the morning which are much better than your standard hotel breakfast fare.

I stayed here when I was back visiting family over Christmas. The lobby is beautifully done and is similar to all the other hyatt places but it is a great model. I love the small bar in the lobby where you can grab a beer or glass of wine or cocktail. In the mornings you can get Starbucks coffee there as well which is a great perk. They also have menu you can order from but I did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast.

The hotel is well located just north of I-70 but far enough away and above so you don't hear the noise. It is also just up the road from the plethora of food and shopping options along the wanamaker corridor.

The best thing about the hotel though is the staff they are super friendly and willing to go out of your way to make sure you have a great stay. It is so unfortunate more hotels don't have this level of customer service. I especially appreciated the note under the door before we left wishing me well on the rest of my Christmas holiday and a Happy New Year. It was a very nice warm touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_wildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Afternoon:

Thank you for the great rating and wonderful comments about our hotel staff. We are so blessed to have such amazing people working with us here!

We look forward to having you stay with us again! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This was an unusual experience. In a good way. Lucie greeted us with more customer-service finesse than I have experienced in 95 % of the places I have stayed. She was so eager to make our stay perfect. It seemed that it was just Lucie and Mick working. Odd for a large hotel. We opted to eat there, and were very happy we did. Had fun sitting at the small bar area having a glass of wine, a great flatbread, spinach salad and HUGE sandwich, chatting with Lucie and Mick and a couple other guests. The bed was very comfortable. It was such a quiet night's sleep. We awoke to find a hand-written thank you note under our door, wishing us a Happy New Year and "safe travels." And when we went to breakfast. My tummy was singing "hallelujah!" I can finally say it was something other than "the typical pre-fab breakfast." Fresh fruit salad with melons, pineapple, and Grapes. Two types of yogurts and toppings. Scrambled eggs and real sausage. French toast. And decent oatmeal that did not resemble paste. There were other options, as well. The presentation was very nice. The eating area was very pleasant. We will definitely stay here when back
In Topeka.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Afternoon:

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to make each and every guest feel like a part of our Hyatt Place family.


We will see you again when you are next in Topeka. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Clean, new, modern - comfy beds and helpful, friendly staff. Great price for a room. Rolled in late and walked in without a reservation. Front desk staff immediately matched on-line sale price. Slept like a baby, enjoyed a great shower (good pressure, lots of hot water, quality soaps and shampoo, big soft thirsty towels) - I'm a very happy camper!!

This place has everything a traveler could want. And no unpleasant surprises.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Good afternoon! Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad that you are a happy camper! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Five stars are for super clean, updated, big rooms. Excellent attentive service and good food. It's not a "Five Star" hotel, it's just super comfortable and quiet exceeding my expectations. I'd use this chain again without hesitation. Breakfast, bar and gym, while not "five star" hotel like are more than adequate. Lots of restaurants near by.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank doug'n'boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.4 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Property: Hyatt Place Topeka
Address: 6021 S.W. Sixth Ave., Topeka, KS 66615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing