We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Topeka
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Topeka(Topeka)
US$157
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
377
150
56
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
150
56
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssectional couchwet barroom layoutstarbucks coffeesitting areacolorado springsrooms are largefree breakfastroad noiseoutdoor poolgreat place to staygreat roomoatmealroad tripcomfortable bedseasy accessking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We booked this Hotel through priceline and it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was very large with 2 Queen beds an a large sofa bed. The room also had a 42" flat screen TV with media center connected. There was a refergerator and a wet bar. The staff was Great.
There is a Mall, Sams Club, Walmart and a large number of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjamesGooseCreek_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Have stayed at Hyatt Place in other locations and all are great hotels. Clean, comfortable beds and big screen TV. One downside was the very small bathroom but the sink is outside the bath so that isn't even too bad! Never been disappointed in a Hyatt Place and that continued at the one in Topeka!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Good price, good place, good value.

Breakfast was very good. The convenience market in the hotel was a little pricey, though, for Topeka.

Only real complaint is that there was not a lot of useable storage space in the room. Since we were staying for a week, that presented some problems.

Very comfortable stay. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubbs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

5 of us in a room with two double beds and a pull out for a great price!! For Topeka....good value. Breakfast was the usual continental fare but good and great coffee!! I did not see but maybe three staff people in the entire hotel which I guess is the wave of the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razorback82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We booked at the last minute on the phone driving to Topeka. The AAA rate was $86 including all taxes. The clerks could not have been nicer greeting us. There was a large group staying at the hotel for a baseball tournament so the clerk suggested we'd prefer the 1st or second floor to avoid the noise. We took a room on the 2nd floor and had no issues with noise during our stay (and we are light sleepers).
The room itself is nicely set up-- a bit more character than you typically find in hotels of this class-- biggest TV of any hotel we've been in, nice working area, slightly offset area for the bed allowing someone to be in bed and not be disturbed by a reading light in the other part of the room.
The breakfast was a good continental breakfast. The only issue we had was that the skim milk was just slightly sour and as the breakfast area was quite busy we couldn't easily find someone to replace it. But the fruit was excellent for a free buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews