We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The only good thing I can say about this hotel was it wasn't the Motel 6 next door, after witnessing terrible treatment of two elderly ladies in town for a bridge tournament we decided to pay the extra money for a "better" hotel. What we got was an outdated, unclean, malfunctioning at every single turn, with a side of lazy unfriendly service who were obviously milking the clock by reading and being unattentive to guests. First the outdated door key system circa 1990 looked broken and yet finally opened after the 18th card swipe. Upon opening the door we noticed the decor was very outdated, only1/2 of the light fixtures worked and the coffee pot was a manual and NOT automatic drip - I had to stand there holding up the "release mechanism" so it would actually drip into the pot. The mattress was a marshmallow with pillows like sleeping on a bag of cotton balls in a pillowcase. After waking up sore - we went for the free hot continental breakfast, all I can say about that is gross! Where to start from the stale waffle batter to sour orange juice, brown bananas even my wife's yogurt was the consistency of milk. We then had the brilliant idea to soak away our sore neck and back in the hotel's hot tub. The poor excuse for the "Hot Tub" is the ONLY source of water that is above tepid temperatures in the entire hotel and if you want "bubbles" then may I suggest several bowls of chili 3-4 hours before attempting to soak with the accompanying arachnids in the Sauna room. Note* To those of you who enjoy a hot shower and a good nights sleep THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL FOR YOU! When we saw there were no towels in the sauna room we called the front desk clerk who said she was too busy (to go outside and down one door) but we could come by the front desk to pick some up - when I went down to get the towels the front desk clerk was wiping off a table in the breakfast nook, I was the only other person in the lobby. I hate to see her if it really was busy she'd probably have a heart attack. I thought Baymont Inn was a good name hotel and unfortunately found it to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and hopefully this will forewarn other people not to go near this place with a 10 foot pole.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank p0k3rbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room was quiet, and bed was comfortable. Room included large screen tv. and refrigerator.Breakfast was good and included biscuits and gravy,yogurt,fruit, juice cereal etc..Staff was courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Autodealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

At first we were given a room by the stairs, you don't want that. They did change it to top floor open view. Seemed clean and beds were good. The fan was a little loud when it blew but it shuts out traffic etc. Sufficient breakfast with a wide variety of regular foods but also included hard boiled eggs, waffles, yoghurt, fruit. People seemed to enjoy pool.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the stairs and always take second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.7 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
WoodSpring Suites Topeka
#22 of 33 in Topeka
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Address: 1401 SW Ashworth Pl, Topeka, KS 66604-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Topeka
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka Hotel Topeka
Baymont Inn Topeka
Topeka Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing