We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room-great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
kansas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room-great price”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Was in town for short business trip. Great price, very comfy bed, clean, good breakfast. The Internet didn't go out as well. As I have experienced, sometimes the Internet just isn't fast, and connections can be spotty. Definitely suggest staying here if your travel takes you not Topeka.

Room Tip: My room was 2nd floor next to elevator, and I never heard it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwestguy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future, and thanks again for taking the time to review our property.

Sincereley,
John J Ingebretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    56
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
54
34
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We've tried a few other hotels in the Topeka area over the past few years and this was by far our favorite! It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again. The staff were all very friendly & helpful and the room was extremely clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated that there were some healthier options too. I love that this is a smoke-free hotel as well. It was also located near lots of restaurants and shopping areas and was very easy to get to from the interstate/Wanamaker exit.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is away from the Interstate. I can be a light sleeper and I actually slept ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of our facility. We are pleased to hear that out of all the hotels in Topeka, you prefer us. With out guests like yourself taking the time to let myself and my staff know how we are doing, and what areas we need to improve on, we can not continue to grow as a staff. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincereley,
John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great location within mile of I-70 and block off 75 hwy. Close to mall shopping and within walking distance of restaurants. The employes were helpful and so friendly. Indoor pool was great plus the HOT whirlpool. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a motel. Waffles, fruit, cereal, sweets and even light yogurt. Only con we saw was no fridge or microwave in room but no big deal to us. The beds were so nice. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincereley appreciate the positive feedback. We hope that the next time you are in Topeka, we will see you again.

Sincereley,
John Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

From a facility perspective, this is a typical Fairfield Inn....clean and recently updated. However, I have found the service to be at the Ritz-Carlton level. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. In fact, there was a snowstorm and the GM and front desk manager actually cleaned off everyone's windshields early in the morning on a VERY cold and blustery day. That has never happened to me before. The only downside is there is no fitness center (you can use the Residence's Inn Fitness Center up the street - short walk or your key gets you into a "real" fitness center across town) and not every room has a refrigator/microwave - I think you have to request those in advance. But overall, a great choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review. We sincereley appreciate your business, and the kind words about myself and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This hotel needs some soundproofing. The noise from the highway was very loud. The hotel was average at best. The breakfast bar was poor, not much choice. Pillows were lumpy. Towels were hard and scratchy. Would not stay here again. Staff not very inviting.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We utilize all feedback, positive and negative alike, to improve all aspects of our facility and our customer service. I can completely understand your comments about the highway noise, as it is a consistant problem our guests face. I have printed off this review and as a staff we will discuss the lack of care you recieved, and go over it to ensure we do not make the same mistake twice. I sincerely apologize again as it is our job to ensure every guest has a great nights stay, and the staff is friendly and attentive to all guest needs. We obvioulsy droped the ball with this, and again I sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Fairfield Inn & Suites in Topeka, KS was a good choice. After having stayed at a hotel in the same vacinity that wasn't so great a few months prior to this stay the Fairfield Inn was a breath of fresh air.

Clean, updated, healthy breakfast choices and good customer service is all I need when staying in a hotel, this hotel fit that bill.

Room Tip: "Homemade" oatmeal would be better and healthier than the prepackaged oatmeal for the brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback, negative and positive a like. The staff and I were glad to see that you enjoyed your trip, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Easy on and off I470 with every possible restaurant one would want just blocks away. We have never stayed in a friendlier hotel -- the desk staff so personable and helpful. Breakfast was continental and adequate -- breakfast staff also very personable and never get anything get too low. We have stayed here before years ago, and had no hesitation about returning.

Room Tip: Easy on and off I470 -- just off I-70 and only a short trip from the Kansas Turnpike via I470
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. I will pass a long to my staff the kind words about how friendly our staff is. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy Holidays, and thanks again for the kind words and positive review.

Sincereley,
John J Ingebretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Property: Fairfield Inn Topeka
Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing