We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Topeka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Easy access off of I-70. Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants nearby for dinner. Clean, comfortable room. Wide assortment of food for breakfast. Scrambled eggs were quite good. Even though it was close to the Interstate, the rooms were very quiet. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices when booking a hotel room in Topeka, Kansas and sincereley appreciate you staying with us.

Sincereley
John J Ingebretsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fairly typical FF Inn
Most everything good
One mattress was over due to be swapped and the vent cover was cracked on the heater,but overall was satisfied for price. The new scrambled eggs were a nice upgrade as well as the sausage for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincereley appreciate your comments and feedback. We hope the next time you are in Topeka, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a standard FI similar to most others. Check in was OK but not the friendliest. The room was fine with no complaints or problems noted. The new FI breakfast was available and I was very impressed with the sausage patties - delicious. I was disappointed that there was no hot oatmeal available - just the instant packages. There was a good variety of yogurt and english muffins to toast (no bread). One thing I really liked is this is one of the rare FIs that has two types of coffee available - regular and dark roast. I am often disappointed in the coffee at FIs but the dark roast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincereley hope to see you again the next time you are in Topeka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was moving from DC to Colorado and stopped here on my last night. The staff was friendly and left a really nice note in my room as I am a Marriott rewards member. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

If you are traveling, it is a good location, right off of both I-70 and 75 Hwy. The breakfast was good, as it had many options!

Room Tip: I was far from the elevator and the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookeworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review. We know you have a choice when booking a room in Topeka, Ks and we are pleased you decided to stay with us. With out guests like yourself taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing as a staff, we would never know what areas we are excelling at, and what areas need improvement, so we appreciate you completing the survey. Once again thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Topeka.

SIncereley,
John J Ingebretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Was in town for short business trip. Great price, very comfy bed, clean, good breakfast. The Internet didn't go out as well. As I have experienced, sometimes the Internet just isn't fast, and connections can be spotty. Definitely suggest staying here if your travel takes you not Topeka.

Room Tip: My room was 2nd floor next to elevator, and I never heard it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwestguy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future, and thanks again for taking the time to review our property.

Sincereley,
John J Ingebretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We've tried a few other hotels in the Topeka area over the past few years and this was by far our favorite! It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again. The staff were all very friendly & helpful and the room was extremely clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated that there were some healthier options too. I love that this is a smoke-free hotel as well. It was also located near lots of restaurants and shopping areas and was very easy to get to from the interstate/Wanamaker exit.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is away from the Interstate. I can be a light sleeper and I actually slept ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of our facility. We are pleased to hear that out of all the hotels in Topeka, you prefer us. With out guests like yourself taking the time to let myself and my staff know how we are doing, and what areas we need to improve on, we can not continue to grow as a staff. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincereley,
John J Ingebretsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great location within mile of I-70 and block off 75 hwy. Close to mall shopping and within walking distance of restaurants. The employes were helpful and so friendly. Indoor pool was great plus the HOT whirlpool. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a motel. Waffles, fruit, cereal, sweets and even light yogurt. Only con we saw was no fridge or microwave in room but no big deal to us. The beds were so nice. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincereley appreciate the positive feedback. We hope that the next time you are in Topeka, we will see you again.

Sincereley,
John Ingebretsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
1.5 mi away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing