We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our room on the third floor was quite spacious compared with some other hotel rooms we've stayed in before. The decor has been updated fairly recently and is modern. The vanity area had limited counter space but at least the toilet and shower area were separate to afford more versatility. I would suggest that they add a mirror to the outside of the closet door and add mini fridges to the rooms. Breakfast is only served until 9am which in our case pushed us to get up earlier than we preferred. This was mainly because we had arrived late the night before and had changed time zones that day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Karen P,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We appreciate any and all feedback, and use this as a tool to improve our hotel. Your comments were very much appreciated. We hope to see you back the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    50
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
32
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a typical Fairfield Inn. Check-in was easy, the staff were all courteous and helpful, and the rooms were clean and spacious.

We stayed in a 2 Queen room. The beds were very comfortable and were actual queens (NOT fulls). The bathroom nice as the toilet and shower were separate from the sink area; this made getting ready in the morning a little quicker.

We asked for a room on the top floor (3rd floor) and at the end of the hall. We were accomodated and the night was quiet and restful.

The hotel offered free wi-fi, which was fairly quick. There was also a complimentary breakfast, again typical for this type of hotel. The pool and surrounding area (including hot tub) was clean.

The surrounding area around the hotel offers a number of restaurants, shopping locations, and gas stations. It's also very easy to access the highway.

For the rate and what you get, you cannot beat this hotel in Topeka. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Clwcpa,
Thank you very much for the positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean rooms. We know you have plenty of hotels to choose from when deciding where to stay in Topeka, and we are very thankful that you chose to stay with us. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Clean. Derek Watson and Shawn Meredith were so nice and helpful when I was checking in. I am technically challenged and they assisted me with getting my stay as an awards night. Then offered to help with our bags and gave us info on places to eat. The hotel was quiet and beds comfortable. Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear IndianaNurse10,
Thank you very much for the five star review! I have shared your comments with Derek and Shawn, and both were very pleased to read that their efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nearly everything was perfect to include, in recent memory, the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The ONLY minus I can suggest improvement is the exterior entrance area could use a little paint. (Really that is pretty weak complaint!?)

Based on google maps it was a bit of a maze to get to the hotel.

Restaurant options in walking distance is very limited for dinner. Morning breakfast is standard nothing surprising but on the plus side everything was at a good temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Corey H,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again.

Best regards,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

As we were un-loading our car, an employee from the hotel came out to help us carry items inside. He, Derek, was helpful and a people person. We checked in with no problems, the area was very clean and modern. Went upstairs to our room, it was next to the elevator and I was a little worried about the noise from that, but never heard it at night. The room was great, clean, modern, just what we like. As we were leaving for dinner Derek recommended a nearby restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and gave us a coupon for 10% off. Listen to Derek's recommendation. It was close by and excellent food.
the hotel is right off the interstate but could not hear it from our room. The bed was comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices.
I can not say enough on how great Derek and all the employees at the Fairfield Inn in Topeka were. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and that's the only place we will stay when we come to Topeka.

Room Tip: From what I heard from the others staying there at breakfast the next morning, all the rooms were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat4massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cat4massey,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I will share your comments with Derek, and I am sure he will be pleased to know his efforts did not go unnoticed. Once again, thank you for the great review of the Fairfield Inn Topeka, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel for one night and we were all quite impressed. We just wanted a nice, basic place to stay overnight as we came in late and were leaving the next morning early. From the checkin process to housekeeping to the man staffing the breakfast bar, every employee seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. The room was nice and clean, and the mattresses comfortable. Not sure what more we could have asked for. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again without hesitation. We've stayed at many hotels, and the fact that this one was a noticeably more pleasant experience says something.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docpheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Docpheasant,
Thank you very much for the positive review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We know you have plenty of hotels to choose from when staying in Topeka, and we sincerely appreciate that you stayed with us. Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were visiting a mysterious person in Topeka. A Hollywood celeb. We stayed here four days. We chose to stay here instead of her place. The bed was good, the early morning food was good, the room was warm and clean. It was close to the freeway. The price was right. I gave it four stars because I found nothing wrong with this hotel. See my Amazon kindle book "Hollywood Unposed."
Sleep tight my friends.

Room Tip: A ton of nice restaurants are close by. You name it they have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geethree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Geethree W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you our way, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Topeka
Residence Inn Topeka
#11 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.2 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Property: Fairfield Inn Topeka
Address: 1530 SW Westport Drive, Topeka, KS 66604
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing