We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Seville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very charming downtown hotel. Cafe and bar in the hotel. Great place for motorcycle travelers. Inside covered self-parking onsite, right off of the lobby. The friendliest staff, especially waitress/trainer (Rachel) and awesome jack of all trades/bartender/waiter/cook (Grey Eagle). Yeah, the room was a little small, but it was clean, my major requirement. The bed and comforter, major comfort!

Room Tip: Our room was small, but we chose the smallest room. They do have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou Anne T, General Manager at Hotel Seville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We do appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed our in-house restaurant & bar during your stay. All of our associates, both at the hotel and restaurant do work hard to provide a pleasant & relaxing guest experience. You are correct about our guestroom size....we offer the smaller historic guestrooms for those on a budget and larger rooms & suites in our newer Buffalo River wing of the hotel. In other words, a guestroom type and size is offered for every need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    65
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
102
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were pleased with the remarkable job they have done restoring this old hotel. The room was rather small but comfortable. Great bed. Only problem was a spot light they have illuminating front of hotel shined directly into our room and it was disturbing . Stay out of the Black Apple cafe. Ate dinner and breakfast; the worst we had on the trip! Yuk!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou Anne T, General Manager at Hotel Seville, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We do appreciate your thoughts and are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. We have started the process of adding additional window coverings in rooms that can be affected by exterior lights and will continue where needed. Your suggestion helps reinforce the validity of this project! Additionally, we will certainly share your thoughts on the restaurant with the owner, as customer satisfaction is very important to he and his associates. We look forward to a return visit from you to relax & renew in our lovely, historic hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I had to attend a funeral in the area, so we spent a Friday and a Saturday night here. I had reserved their normal Queen-sized room, but when my wife saw it, she had a small fit about how small it was. Well, she's certainly not new to the concept of historic properties, but even I was a bit surprised at how tight it was. Still, for $69 a night, I wasn't complaining.

But, in the interest of making my wife happy, I decided to spring the extra $30 a night for a King Suite. And we're very happy we did! The room was spacious. We had a TV, a couch, a desk, a mini-fridge, and a microwave in the "suite" area. And I thought the bed was comfortable (though my wife thought it was too hard).

The common areas of the hotel are total fun to go through or hang out in. Even the hallways have old black-and-white photos of Harrison history blown-up and hung along the walls (including a description of what the subject of each photo is). The tiles, the stairways, the chandelier in the lobby, all give the place a classy, retro "feel".

We really liked the fact that the hotel has its own restaurant. And our room entitled us to $6.75 credit each towards any breakfast on the menu (most of which were priced between $6-8). Breakfast was very good (they could teach our restaurants back home how to cook breakfast potatoes!) and the beauty of the hotel extends to the restaurant. We didn't have time to check out the bar area.

The lady at the front desk was very understanding when I requested a room upgrade. And the staff, overall, was very kind and helpful!

We did have one minor surprise that I wish the staff had warned us about: When we were driving up on the hotel on Saturday night, at dusk, I could see in the distance that the street in front of our hotel was barricaded-off and there were people in the street. My first thought: fire! And, oh, my company laptop is in there!

Well, then as we got closer, I could see that all the people in the street were very young and very well dress. There's a college across the street, so I then realized it was probably some party event. My wife later found out it was some sort of local prom that was using the college's auditorium. Plus, the kids were all getting their photos taken in front of the hotel, next to a classic Packard. We just told the front desk that they probably should have warned guests about that. The hotel appears to be the only place within 2 blocks that would have any activity at night, so seeing barricades was a bit surprising.

I kind of liked the indoor parking on the first floor / main level, though that probably only holds 15 cars. They did a nice job of making the entryway from that parking area look welcoming.

The hotel was nicely quiet, though I'm sure that was partially due to the fact that they had quite a few opened rooms for the weekend and were able to spread folks out a bit.

Overall, if we ever have a reason to be back in the area again, I will certainly look up this place first! The 1920's - 1940's charm of the place makes staying here fun!

Room Tip: If you're traveling alone or prefer a bargain over space, stick with the normal rooms. But if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DR4296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Passing through Missouri, my wife and I stumbled across this quaint, old-style gem of a hotel entirely by chance. Recently refurbished, the hotel rises in the middle of a charming town, with easy access to local shopping. The old-style rooms may not be for everyone: they're a bit smaller than most travelers have come to expect. But the charm --- combined with the highly reasonable rates --- make this out-of-the-way place a likely return destination for us, whenever we're in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
431 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our ball team was playing an overnight tournament, 2 hours from home. We chose to stay here rather than with the team. While other parents complained about their accommodations, we really enjoyed our stay here at the Seville. VERY friendly and helpful staff in a very comfortable setting. Our room while a bit small had a nice sized bathroom and shower and a very comfortable bed and great flat tv. We were just minutes from the park and even walked uptown one morning for a walk around the square. Pleased to help keep this historic hotel in business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We finally got time to go back and spend a couple of nights at the Hotel Seville. The remodeling was very well done and everyone was pleasant and helpful. We got to have dinner there this time and it was an excellent meal, well prepared and well served. We had 2 nights to get away and of all the places in Arkansas to go, we chose to go back to our new favorite place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Went for Valentine's day special. Never received our champagne or appetizer. Terrible food, charged for items never received, waited an hour and half to be seated after our dinner reservation time, waited an hour and 45 minutes the next morning after ordering our breakfast and it never came. Ended up eating at MacDonalds.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou Anne T, General Manager at Hotel Seville, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
My sincere apologies for failing to provide an outstanding experience during your Valentine's Dinner and breakfast the next morning. Your comments have been shared with the restaurant owner and every effort will continue to be made to provide the best quality food & service to our restaurant guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#6 of 7 in Harrison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 6 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seville

Property: Hotel Seville
Address: 302 N Main St, Harrison, AR 72601-3532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service historic lodging accommodations of the 1929 Hotel Seville places you in the heart of Harrison, just a few miles from the scenic Buffalo River. Guests enjoy a gracious experience in fully renovated guest rooms and baths, offering Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's. Buffet breakfast is included in your stay; including biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs & sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurts and fruits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing