We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Budget Inn Harrison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A week ago, my husband and I were traveling in Ark. on our motorcycle. I found this hotel online and based upon the reviews we decided we would stay here a couple of nights. It is a good, clean, spacious and economical room. The owners are the nicest people and the simple continental breakfast was just enough for us to start our day. If ever traveling though Harrison, Ark again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I Had messed up the date when booking and though it was an incredibly busy weekend (Memorial day), the people bent over backwards to,get us clean comfortable rooms. Four of us were motorcycling thru northern Arkansas and southern Missouri and needed a place to headquarter for two nights. I'm already looking forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: The rooms numbered in the three hundreds are closest to the pool. And at the lowest level elevation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly front desk and a spacious room. Calm spot on an April night. Odors noticeable (cleaning compounds?) at first but not extreme and I soon stopped noticing them. All in all, fairly priced for an older building and a solo traveler. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBudgetInn, General Manager at Family Budget Inn Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison and we appreciate your response. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. We assure you that we will check into the odor issue and fix as soon as possible and once again Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I came to Harrison,AR on our motorcycle to ride the scenic loops. We wanted a motel that was clean and convenient and not expensive. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Linens were WHITE and soft. The bed really surprised me as well. It was ssooo comfy! I usually don't sleep well on hotel/motel beds because they are so uncomfortable. Not here, I slept like a baby all 4 nights! And rooms are very quiet!
The owner was great to. He is kind and very helpful. No request or question to much for him. Really goes the extra mile for his guests.
Didn't get chance to use pool, but did check it out though and was very clean and well maintained.
When/if we get back to Harrison, we will definitely stay here again.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Lower level is closest to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just spent a week at the Family Budget Inn in Harrison, AK. Three of us met there on motorcycles to tour the Ozarks. The management made sure we had adjacent rooms and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. I'll stay there again and am recommending the place to all the travellers I know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBudgetInn, General Manager at Family Budget Inn Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison and for taking time to leave a honest review about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

As a student on a budget, any room over $60 would have likely steered me towards popping up a tent or sleeping in the car. For the price, it was a great deal. The room included tv, a mini fridge, and a microwave.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jh988948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Conditions are disgusting. I was in my room for less than 5 minutes because of the stench and filthy conditions. Moldy wallpaper peeling off the wall. Dirty tub and sink. Beds appeared uncleaned. I left immediately and checked into another hotel and called the manager at the Family Budget Inn to discuss the unacceptable conditions and request a refund. He was very rude and refused. Poor management. I wouldnt let my dog stay there!

Room Tip: The only tip to give is, DO NOT stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdarma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
365 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Budget Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn Harrison

Address: 401 S Main St, Harrison, AR 72601-5415
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: £38 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn Harrison 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2016, Family Budget Inn is located in Harrison, AR - heart of Orazks, which is located near the Buffalo River. You also get the easy access to HWY 65, HWY 62 and HWY 412 from Family Budget Inn.At Family Budget Inn, Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you and make your stay comfortable. Family Budget Inn offers affordable room rates and provides wide variety of amenities to make your stay in the heart of the Ozarks unique, pleasant and enjoyable. Our amenities include Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Guest Laundry, Huge Outdoor Swimming pool, Free Locol Calls, Microwave, Fridge and Flat Screen TV in your room and the list goes on... We also offers AARp, AAA, Business and Senior Discounts.Guests will enjoy the convenience of many local attractions, including four lakes with bass fishing, trout fishing on the White River, cave exploring in the Mystic Caverns and Hurricane River Cave, golfing, museums, nature trails, and so much more. The Family Budget Inn, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, offers spacious rooms with continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor pool, a guest laundry,and a recreation area with barbecue grill, picnic tables, volleyball court, horseshoes, basketball court, and mini golf area.Family Budget Inn is a pet friendly motel. Why leave your pet behind at home or in a small cage while you enjoy your vacation, when you can have your best friend with you. At Family Budget Inn, you can have your pet with you for a small fee.In Ozarks, you can enjoy canoeing at the Buffalo National River or go to Silver Dollar City and more places in Branson, MO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Family Budget Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing