We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the traveler”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I travel and stay at motels and hotels over 300 days a year, Of all the different places that I have stayed I look forward to staying here the most. The staff is the friendliest and most helpfull of any I have encountered. It is close by to many attractions, well managed, and very clean. Since I have started staying here they have been making improvments, New flat screen tvs, refridgerators, and microwaves. Breakfast is well prepaired and plentifull. When ever I am in the area I am planning on returning to this Quality Inn, Because it is definatly quality here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 13dberends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that is desperately in need of some TLC. It was probably great 10 years ago, but it has been forgotten. Carpet was fairly stained up in my room. The rooms have two entry ways, one to the outside and one to the inside, making for confusion. When my room was cleaned, the door was left open, it would have been easy for a thief to make it into the room. Just a couple of problems I noticed during my 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

First of all, if you have the time and ability I'd suggest you drive the short distance to the Branson area to stay. You'll get a much higher quality hotel for the price. That being said, this Quality Inn was the most affordable, decent hotel in Harrison. There are two more modern hotels but the prices were crazy for such a small town with nothing going on in the middle of winter.

So, this place was our best option. The desk clerk was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean but dated. The hallways are dimly lit and the carpet needs an upgrade. The breakfast is adequate but nothing more. Meh. If you're just passing through (as we were) and need a reasonably priced place to stay I'd recommend it. But just barely.

Room Tip: Stay on the south side for better access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P-Dub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Got up in the morning of my one and only stay in this hotel, had a note pushed under my door, the note said, Sorry for the inconvience a water main has burst and we have no water. You can go down the street and around the corner to shower at the Holiday Inn Express we are associated with the Holiday Inn property. No other details were communicated, bad situation little information, no offer of comp room or discount, just sorry you have a problem. Go down the street. I went down to eat breakfast the eggs were cold and the buiscuit was hard, a manager owner walked by and asked if the eggs were warm, I said no, and she went to the back to chew someone out apparently, did nothing to help me with a cold breakfast.
When I checked out the clerk asked me HOW WAS MY STAY? must be a canned question she was programed to ask. I answered not worth a damn, I have not had a bath and I am a little irratated. She asked if I wanted to speak to the owner, I said sure. I express myself that I did not like the way the situation was communicated to me there is no water, SORRY we are done, we have your money, go down the street if you want to, she asked what I thought could have been done better to handle the situation, I stated you could have offered to comp the room or given a discount on another stay or somthing, with that she said over her shoulder to the cleck send him a comp certifcate, well I never got it. That's OK I dont want to ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel, probably need to stay away from the Holiday Inn Express in Harrison as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dantheman1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stay was 10/21/12 depart 10/22/12. Staff was excellent room was clean, quiet, updated and just nice all over. Breakfast next morning was good as or better than lot of cafe we have been in. Will return for sure.

Room Tip: Second floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff were professional in all aspects and very friendly and helpful. "Ernie" and Tiffany were standouts in offering the best customer service possible. Kudos to them. Rooms were excellent, clean, and well furnished. Breakfast was hot, complete, and the lady on duty kept everything topped off. Will stay here again on our next return to Harrison. Great job folks!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

And this one, for a change, really does deserve its Gold Ribbon. One of very nicest motels in their chain. My only complaint is it is built with windows that won't open. I was told that it is now illegal to build new motels that way. Good. But really I have no complaints about this place. It is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bensonarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
3.1 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1210 Highway 62/65 N, Harrison, AR 72601-4045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harrison
Comfort Inn Harrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing