We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrison AR”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    55
    52
    35
    28
See reviews for
75
44
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My parents & I are traveling & were on our way too Branson but they were all booked. from the front this place looks clean, but it is NOT. We all have bites on us, I have 7 spider bites!! The bathroom had a dirty floor. Yuck. I won't recommend this place at all.. needs to be torn down!!! Wish I could put a picture on of all these bites..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarrison, General Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had because of the condition of the room and I assure you that we will work on next the issues fixed as soon as possible. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It had rained and when we came back to our room that night our bathroom had water standing and the carpet was wet. They were booked and couldn't get us another room until the next night. They did furnish us with towels to mop up the mess. It was so late that we stayed in that room and made the best of it. The mattress was as hard as a board. I asked for a refund or at least a discount and they informed me that because I booked with Expedia, there was nothing they could do but put us in another room . The other room wasn't any better. In the lobby, the wallpaper was coming off the walls. I WAS NOT HAPPY! Do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarrison, General Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had because of the condition of the room and I assure you that we will work on next the issues fixed as soon as possible. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here on business over memorial day weekend. This was a last minute trip to area and most hotels were sold out. Heidi at the front desk said all they had were smoking rooms when I made the reservation, but when I arrived she had a non-smoking room available for me for both nights. Rooms were clean and quiet and had plenty of hot water. Internet was okay, but sometimes slow, however, was able to check and send emails. It has great large vehicle parking which is important to me since I drive 45 ft. motor coaches. Breakfast was good, compared to most Days Inns.

Room Tip: Rooms on southside are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarrison, General Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us. We thank you and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for choosing Days Inn Harrison and we hope you will continue staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on drill weekends for forever and half the time an appliance would not work and there were people selling drugs on the bottom floor one night. I would like it if the army would change our location to one of the other hotels in the area

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnHarrison, General Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we apologize that we couldn't make your stay more pleasant. We assure you that we will work on all the areas and issues you mentioned to make your future stay more comfortable and pleasant. Once again Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we hope to see you soon at Days Inn Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
3.2 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
21.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Property: Days Inn Harrison
Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing