We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Harrison AR
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed in the room directly by the pool. There were a bunch of kids in the pool at night and I was worried about hearing them while I was trying to sleep, but it wasn't a problem at all. The windows are thick and blocked out all the noise.

There aren't a lot of choices for breakfast, but they do offer a couple of cereals and toast and donuts.

The front desk service was great. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

week before i stayed at this super 8 i stopped and ask what the price would be. gave me an answer, went on line, got another answer, but when i went to ck in told them i was told to show my aaa card. he charged me about 20.00 more. couldn't do too much about that i had a doc appointment in 15 minutes. that was the reason i needed a room . the room was not clean, tub never did dran , smelled , people are friendly until you pay. then they could care less. sorry i do travel a lot and will never stay at another super 8

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed here for three days in July. The room was neat, clean and the showers were clean and typical for this style and room rate. The room had a slight musty smell which I believe is from SMOKERS smoking in the room who shouldn't have. The windows were thick and blocked all the noises from the pool. The doors appeared secure and my room had a flat-screen TV.

The WIFI listed as a feature was completely useless and my computer only connected a couple of times. Fortunately, the room had an RJ45 connection and I used my network cable to plug into the wall, and I had a rock solid connection. Some people do not realize this and should always bring a network cable with them to plug into the wall when they go to a motel. Every motel I've been to has a plug for a network cable for internet access.

The front desk counter workers were very nice. The breakfast some people are complaining about was just fine. Stop being a big baby! It's not a darn HILTON HOTEL. The food was just fine, and was the same as what was in your kitchen. Coffee was fresh, and the breakfast donuts were also good.

The bedding was typical and plenty sufficient, again for a motel of this style. The sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. The A/C unit worked great and the carpet was clean and vacuumed. I Did not see a single insect the whole time. This indicates they regularly spray for bugs. In this part of the country, it's required and would be obvious if they did not. The grounds was well kept, mowed and the pool was clear and clean.

What I did not realize before I went was that the door to your room opens to the INSIDE in this motel. Unusual for a motel in this price range to open to the inside, and have a hallway. Usually this design is is on higher-end motels.

Overall, this place was fine and so far, the complaint's I've seen posted about this motel are complete nit-picks and should not stop anyone from spending the night here. Nothing and no motel is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX-1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying at the Harrison Super 8 .We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our family of three stayed one night at the Super 8 in Harrison, AR. When we entered our room, here was a slight "moldy/stale" smell in the room. When I looked up at the ceiling, I noticed a large spot the indicated the roof was leaking (or had leaked in the past). I wondered if that was the smell we were getting. As two of us have asthma, this was not the healiest of situations. In addition, apparently maitenance had been in the room that day as a screwdriver was left on the bed and we had to push the bed and nightstand back into place against the wall.

Pillows were flat and bed was uncomfortable. Nobody slept that night. The carpet seemed dirty as well. We didn't use the pool, but our room had a pool view and it didn't look like the cleanist pool I have ever seen. They do have an adequate continental breakfast.

If I were staying in Harrison again, I'd try someplace else. It was economical to stay at the Super 8, but nobody was comfortable. I'd rather pay a little more and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialteacherokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotels is not worth the money. It is filthy. THe breakfat consisgted of stale Muffins and Bread for toast. The bedding was awful ... no fitted sheet, just a regular sheet on top of the mattress. The bathrooms was very dirty and teh whole place smells. I will never stya there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothappyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel was nice while staying in Harrison. It was a relatively quiet place without a whole lot of fanfare. The room was clean, the front desk service was friendly, and I have no major complaints. Wireless internet and continental breakfast were included with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Harrison. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The hotel staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accomadate our request to be able to see our truck from the room.
I also noticed that every time I went to the lobby for coffee (which is quite often) they were cleaning something. ( front door windows , vacuming, wiping down coffee area, dusting, spraying air freshener, etc. )
Our room was clean and nicely decorated.
The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice.
The bathroom could use and update. The tub was stained and scratched up but otherwise clean.
The fridge, coffee maker and TV were clean and in good condition.
The guest laundry was on the balcony overlooking the lobby which I found a little odd, but the washer and dryer were fairly new and there was a sofa to sit on while I waited which was nice.
The internet connection was excellent.
The breakfast was the usual stuff. The area was clean and the food was fresh.
There was 24 hr coffee and tea which is always appreciated.
The hotel was quiet and we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjkeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will be our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrison AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrison AR

Address: 1330 US Highway 62/65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: £49 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrison AR 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Harrison AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrison
Super Eight Harrison
Harrison Super 8
Harrison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing