We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“confortable”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed 1 night while hiking in the Ponca/Jasper area. Clean, comfortable & great breakfast. Front desk staff helpful with directions. Several restaurant choices nearby. Convenient location for hiking in the Buffalo River area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydog112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    47
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
36
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Pros: spacious king size bedroom suite, refrigerator, microwave, clean, updated room, comfy bed, decent breakfast- included meat, eggs, biscuits, breads, cereals, yogurt, milk, juices, pancake maker (although pancake was kind of rubbery), pool, hot tub, easy to find but on a very busy road.

Cons: no exercise equipment

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Property looks good both outside and inside. However, this property suffered from poor maintenance. If only one thing had gone bad, I would understand and sympathize. But too many things went south at this property, and I must attribute this to lack of preventative maintenance.

The air conditioner in our first room was 1 foot from the bed, and blowing directly across the side of the bed (who planned this room layout?). But worse, it was spitting mud onto the sheets. I presume that the condensation from the chiller was not draining through the weep hole because of mold growing and dirt accumulating in the unit. So that moldy muddy water would get blown into the air and land directly onto the sheets. Gross! We requested a new room.

We were upgraded to a slightly larger room in which the air conditioner was just beyond the foot of the bed. We didn’t have muddy debris coming from this unit (to our knowledge), but this air conditioner fan cycled on & off all night, even though we selected a fan on setting (controls must have been broken). One fan blade was misaligned and hitting on another piece of metal EVERY revolution, and it sounded like a playing card in bicycle spokes. We put up with this ALL night, but didn’t switch rooms a second time; it was too late for us…).

Additionally the laundry room washer ate our $1.25 without washing our clothes. Now the front desk DID refund our money, but…come on, get the washer fixed!. And there was mold in the bathtub (there is never an excuse for this…EVER).

The positives:
• Good breakfast (although crowded and not enough tables).
• Duvets on beds.
• Our upgraded room had a refrigerator and microwave, and a jetted tub (but I would not use a jetted tub in a hotel because someone else’s dirty bath water is still in the pipes and the pump!).

Would I return? No. I would spend the few extra bucks and stay in the Hampton next door.

Room Tip: Select a room at the Hampton Inn next door. I have found Hampton Inns to be pretty consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, OK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stay here when we go to Harrison because of the convieience and quality and we go there maybe once a month. They let you park the bike under the front entrance awning, have wipedown towels for you, and always greet you. The breakfast is excellent also and the cookies at night are good. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The staff was friendly and competent. The front desk clerk was especially helpful when we checked in. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The evening cookies were much appreciated.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights as our daughter was getting married in Harrison. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed. The room was a little smaller than what I thought it would be but it was sufficient and very clean. The breakfast was better than you could get at most restraunts. The staff always greeted you whether coming in or going out of the hotel. Seeing how our daughter and her family live in Harrison we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preacherhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I normally stay at this hotel at least twice a year when traveling on business. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Rewards member and the reservations were not prepared prior to my arrival as they are at other IHG locations. They room that I was given had not been serviced so I had to change rooms. I spoke to the manger about the problem and she acted as if I was annoying her, no apologies just "oh yeah I heard about that".

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harrison, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear msmintn,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Member and for taking the time to convey your comments. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the poor service you received from our staff. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
244 reviews
23.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrison

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Address: 117 Highway 43 E, Harrison, AR 72601-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrison is a tastefully decorated four story hotel. We are convenient to local businesses and within walking distance to several restaurants. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are among the amenities of our hotel. All rooms have iron/board, coffee makers and hair dryers. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Harrison, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrison Hotel Harrison
Holiday Inn Harrison
Harrison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing