We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harrison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seville(Harrison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hub Motel(Marble Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Big Cedar Lodge(Ridgedale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
52
50
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
50
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresspancake machineregular roombreakfast optionsbeautiful countrytypical hiecinnamon rollsbiscuitswould stay here againthird floorroom was cleannice hotelthe hotel staff was friendlyfront entranceyogurtthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed 1 night while hiking in the Ponca/Jasper area. Clean, comfortable & great breakfast. Front desk staff helpful with directions. Several restaurant choices nearby. Convenient location for hiking in the Buffalo River area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollydog112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Pros: spacious king size bedroom suite, refrigerator, microwave, clean, updated room, comfy bed, decent breakfast- included meat, eggs, biscuits, breads, cereals, yogurt, milk, juices, pancake maker (although pancake was kind of rubbery), pool, hot tub, easy to find but on a very busy road.

Cons: no exercise equipment

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Property looks good both outside and inside. However, this property suffered from poor maintenance. If only one thing had gone bad, I would understand and sympathize. But too many things went south at this property, and I must attribute this to lack of preventative maintenance.

The air conditioner in our first room was 1 foot from the bed, and blowing directly across the side of the bed (who planned this room layout?). But worse, it was spitting mud onto the sheets. I presume that the condensation from the chiller was not draining through the weep hole because of mold growing and dirt accumulating in the unit. So that moldy muddy water would get blown into the air and land directly onto the sheets. Gross! We requested a new room.

We were upgraded to a slightly larger room in which the air conditioner was just beyond the foot of the bed. We didn’t have muddy debris coming from this unit (to our knowledge), but this air conditioner fan cycled on & off all night, even though we selected a fan on setting (controls must have been broken). One fan blade was misaligned and hitting on another piece of metal EVERY revolution, and it sounded like a playing card in bicycle spokes. We put up with this ALL night, but didn’t switch rooms a second time; it was too late for us…).

Additionally the laundry room washer ate our $1.25 without washing our clothes. Now the front desk DID refund our money, but…come on, get the washer fixed!. And there was mold in the bathtub (there is never an excuse for this…EVER).

The positives:
• Good breakfast (although crowded and not enough tables).
• Duvets on beds.
• Our upgraded room had a refrigerator and microwave, and a jetted tub (but I would not use a jetted tub in a hotel because someone else’s dirty bath water is still in the pipes and the pump!).

Would I return? No. I would spend the few extra bucks and stay in the Hampton next door.

Room Tip: Select a room at the Hampton Inn next door. I have found Hampton Inns to be pretty consistent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stay here when we go to Harrison because of the convieience and quality and we go there maybe once a month. They let you park the bike under the front entrance awning, have wipedown towels for you, and always greet you. The breakfast is excellent also and the cookies at night are good. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We spent two nights here. The staff was friendly and competent. The front desk clerk was especially helpful when we checked in. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The evening cookies were much appreciated.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews