We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Ranked #76 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The view of the harbor from the 21st floor was fantastic! Great location - next to Convention Center & Gas Lamp District very easy to get around. lots of good places to eat, within walking distance. a bit pricy, but not much more or about the same price range, for the same quality hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the views from our hotel and our location in downtown San Diego! See you next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,811 - 2,817 of 5,000 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for a quick getaway from the heat in Arizona. The location was perfect, in walking distance from Gaslamp, Seaport Village, restaurants, etc. However, I was a little disappointed with the amount we had to pay for little things within the hotel (ie: refrigerator was not included in the room rate, printing the confirmation and waivers to go parasailing (5 pages) $8, 8oz. cup of plain black coffee at the bar $5 (Starbucks at hotel was cheaper). These things were complimentary at another hotel right down the street we had stayed before.

Room Tip: Need to ask for a refrigerator, they aren't standard in the rooms. Rooms on the Coronado Bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjones-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our location in downtown San Diego. We do hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really nice hotel within walking distance of Petco and other downtown sites. Rooms were in good shape and the view was impressive. The pool staff, particularly the lifeguards running the water slide for the kids were great. Friendly and made our experience that much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your great review! Great to hear you and your family enjoyed our family fun activities and our location. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great views of the bay from higher floor rooms, especially if you have a north-west (front side of the hotel) facing room. Clean and spacious room, well appointed, and had pretty good sound insulation. Location is great with Convention Center, Petco park and multiple restaurants located within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you like the views our hotel has to offer of the bay and downtown San Diego. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very trendy hotel, with very nice views of San Diego harbor and Coronado bridge and island. The rooms are sqweaky clean with very comfortable beds. The best thing I liked about this hotel is the abundance of areas where you can sit down, enjoy a good book while having a drink and enjoying the view. The restaurants there are also quite nice and the prices are not too bad. The only thing that is unreasonable was the parking fee $35 per night is hefty

Room Tip: It goes without saying, the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy you found our spacious hotel comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always stay at the Bayfront when we visit SD. We love the location. It is close to walk or take a bike taxi to many resturants in the area. You can also walk the boardwalk to seaport village. (It is a little farther of a walk, but totally doable) Also the pool at the Bayfront is great. They have a little water slide for kids, cabanas with TVs, and pool service. Very relaxing and peaceful. The facilities are always clean. Nice clean rooms, but kind of on the small side. Overall, I would recommend staying here while visiting the San Diego area. NOTE: this is a pet friendly hotel if you are traveling with your 4 legged friends.

Room Tip: request a room with allergen friendly bedding and a air filter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review via TripAdvisor! Wonderful to hear that you enjoy our location and stay with us when you visit San Diego. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was at this hotel for a conference. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The location was great. within walking distance to Gaslamp district or along the bay to a number of sites and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and professional. Some staff members went above and beyond to support requests from my company's staff. The food was better than I expected for a conference. I heard that there were some issues with food at the Fox Grill but only ate the hotel food at buffets and banquet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy our staff help make your stay more enjoyable and you liked our location. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#18 of 278 in San Diego
4,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#124 of 278 in San Diego
2,679 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown
Downtown
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Address: 1 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101-7897
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#27 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#31 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#60 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £100 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 1190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step in. From the moment you arrive you instantly feel the difference. All of the vitalizing elements of the sea and sun are embraced on this spectacular waterfront setting. Rising 30 stories above San Diego Bay, the Hilton San Diego Bayfront hotel is a spirited blend of San Diego’s coastal influences, style, innovation and of course the unmistakable vibe. Steps from downtown’s Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Convention Center, and PETCO Park, this beautiful hotel offers the amenities and lays the best of the city at your doorstep. Now guests have easy access from the hotel by way of the pedestrian bridge, directly to PETCO Park, downtown’s vibrant Gaslamp district, and up-in-coming East Village. Luxury and comfort have no boundaries here. Enjoy magnificent San Diego Bay and city views from our lobby, restaurants and guest rooms. Each one of the 1,190 spacious guest rooms including 30 suites at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront has a Bay view and features Hilton's Serenity Collection® bed and linens, the finest amenities such as Peter Thomas Roth® products, and the latest technology. And true to Hilton tradition, exceptional service comes as effortlessly here as the tides ebb and flow. For a San Diego business trip, family weekend, or a romantic getaway, Hilton San Diego Bayfront accommodations offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Diego Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Bayfront Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing