We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful but tight.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn R
1 review
“Wonderful but tight.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My parents and I stayed on the Magic for 2 nights. It was fun to have happy hour in the cockpit of the boat. The beds were nice. It was just very tight. You have to walk to the bath house, which I did not mind. However, you have to prepare for that walk. I would choose to stay here again, I am not sure if my parents would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Boats are a unique space and definitely more compact and efficient than staying in a condo. We appreciate that "Boat BnBs" are not for everyone and hope that future guests will understand that staying on a boat is a "unique experience" and takes a more adventurous outlook - unless you choose one of our high-end luxury yachts with 2000+ sq ft of living space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazriel A
1 review
“Would I stay again? Heck, I'm already planning it.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a great time this past July on Seas the Day, a 34' catamaran that had so much space for four adult males. Shelter Cove Marina is really clean and fun to walk around and that whole area of San Diego is so quaint. I think we had more fun on the yacht and the surrounding area than all of San Diego. The marina has an area by the office with grills where we cooked a great meal picked up from the famous Point Loma Seafoods deli nearby. Shaun gave us the tour and was always close by if we needed her but the boat and harbor had all the amenities you'd ever need.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura1970...
Gorla Minore, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

the boat was clean and confortable.
Shaun and her staff always there for any help you need.
Marina very quiet
a really relaxing holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickehold...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Had a Blast! Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My girlfriend and I found ourselves with some much-needed free time and were excited about booking a last minute trip to San Diego. Unfortunately, almost all of the hotels and accommodations were either booked or super expensive. Lucky for us we came across boatBnb and booked Sea’s the Day for a couple of days of fun, sun and relaxation. Neither of us had stayed on a boat before and we were both very excited. Everything about the experience exceeded out expectations. Booking and checking in was a breeze, in fact we were a little late getting in to San Diego and they stayed late and fully accommodated us. Shaun was a dream to deal with and was available for us at any time. The boat and Marina exceeded our expectations not only was it beautiful but the people there were very nice and friendly. As a note we are both clean freaks and the boat and Marina facilities were both immaculate, which we loved. Shaun also gave us some awesome recommendations for places to eat and things to do and see. The Island is beautiful and there are so many amazing things to see and explore around it. We have recommended it to all our friends and family and loved it so much we are planning to book several trips this year with boatbnb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen G
1 review
“Unique experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Staying on a boat is a unique experience. Lovely location on Shelter Island. Lovely views In the Marina and across to downtown. Close to everything. Walking distance to restaurants. Couple of things to note. I don't think this sleeps six, we were three and found it small, a few bumped heads etc. Secondly, you have to use the Marina showers and the toilets. The boat toilet is for occasional use only as in if you haven't ate it it can't go down the toilet, that means toilet paper. If you are OK with this it is a very unique experience and fantastic setting. You get a real taste of San Diego. Much more interesting than a hotel or condo.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks Jen & Lyle for staying aboard with us. We look forward to have you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing