We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
deNoetzi
Harkingen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We (a group of 5 friends) stayed here during three days. The apartment was very big and our rooms very spacious. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. The access to the fitness room, the roof top and the pool area is great.
The name that you see here is nowhere on the building. You can look for "Form 15" and you'll be fine. And if you should still have trouble, the very friendly staff will help you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgill3
1 review
“Great condo, unpleasant smell that could not be solved or fixed”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place is close walking distance to downtown. However, there are a lot of homeless in the surrounding area. Also, the condo had a very fishy smell that could not be solved. The option we were given Was febreeze.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graysarah...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodations, decent location if you don't mind walking”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a friend's birthday, 7 of us total. Apartment was super clean and well decorated. Has a great gym, pool, hot tub, grill. You receive check in directions and it's all self service, which is nice. Fully equipped and there's a grocery store right next door. Would stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rental for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There was a group of 7 girls and we had a great time! The location was close to everything we wanted & the room was amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winensuns...
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“Perfect Lodging and Location”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was wonderful! We were 4 adults and 4 young children. The condo was immaculate and up to date in every way. We may have been the first visitors to stay in this condo. We were able to walk to a grocery store about 1 block away. The directions to the condo, parking, and key info were very clear. We would definitely stay here again. There was no playground for the children and area is inhabited by mostly young adults. However, we were sightseeing during the day and felt comfortable at the pool with children in the early evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryKev...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo was great and close to restaurants and Gaslamp area. Our stay was awesome and would definitely stay again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P
1 review
“Amazing Apartment - location iffy at night”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the Form 15, we rented the three bedroom and had plenty of room for 6 people. The apartment was well laid out, the complex had great amenities and decor was beautiful within the apartment. VRBO provided kitchen supplies, a pack n play was in the closet (if you have kids), vacuum, washer and dryer, etc. It would be great for a family as well.

Few notes:
1. The area is very up and coming, while it has some great restaurants nearby and is close to the convention center and gas lamp, at night, the location can be a little iffy because of the homeless population (a problem in a lot of large cities in California), so we would use car services to get around. It goes without saying in any city, BE AWARE of your surroundings.

2. Needed more essentials - two rolls of toilet paper for 2 bathrooms is not enough.
Needed more trashcan liners. If you want guests to take out the trash, then you need to provide something to line the can with again.
Needed more towels - we had 6 adults staying in the apartment and received 6 towels for 5 days. I guess they expect you to reuse the towel for the pool as well? At least a few extra would be appreciated.

3. Keys - the lock box is helpful but not totally convenient, especially if you have couples or multiple adults using the apartment on their own schedule. We needed three sets of keys for a three bedroom apartment.

4. VRBO was NOT helpful with an early check in time. It took 3 calls over a span of 5 days to get an "approval" for an early check in.

5. Internet was spotty.

Overall, we would rent again but be mindful of what to expect and plan ahead for these rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, style, amenities of the apartment and complex.
Liked least: Lack of towels, toilet paper, difficult/long process to get an early check-in,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing