We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #20 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Banyoles, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really helpful staff, nice hotel with large well decorated rooms to a high standard, great facilities and free w-fi with a speed that does allow you to download data from the web and send an email!!

Would have no hesitation in staying here again if in San Diego.

Room Tip: This is an off Airport hotel, but you would not realise this, little to no noise from the airport in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalaCanyellesChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
So glad to hear that our staff took care of you. We recently upgraded our wi-fi service so I was very excited to read that is meeting the needs of our guests. Please do come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    325
    61
    23
    6
See reviews for
395
279
61
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently just held a conference at the Courtyard Liberty Station for families of children with a rare chromosome disorder. We keep coming back to Courtyard Liberty Station for the conference because the staff is so kind, helpful, and accommodating, especially when we have lots of special needs children there. The hotel is reasonably priced and the free parking and airport shuttle are great benefits. The rooms are nice size and are clean and the ones with water views are fabulous. The hotel is adjacent to NTC park and close to restaurants, grocery stores, etc so it is great for families. It's also close to Old Town and not too far from the Zoo, Sea World, and other attractions. I would highly recommend the Courtyard Airport/ Liberty Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinzC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We loved having all the families back again this year! Please know you are special to us and we consider your group as part of our "hotel family" and will ALWAYS take great care of you! We are glad the price, free parking and airport shuttle are a great benefit to you and that you like our rooms and water views. Our convenient location to the park, restaurants, grocery stores and local attractions make us a family hotel and we hope to see your family again next year!

Sincerely,

Rick Brown & TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there this past week and enjoyed our stay. The location made it easy to get downtown and to Mission Beach where we spent most of our time. The room was clean and the property is very well maintained...conventient restaurants and Starbucks near by. For those that like running or walking in the morning, plenty of great areas for that. i would stay there again!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a water view but I asked when I made my reservation and still didnt'...
See more room tips
Green Features: We did not have our room made up while we were there and used the same towels ( like we would at home!) to help the hotel conserve water and resources.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Sunny San Diego! We are glad it was enjoyable and convenient to your planned activities in Mission Beach and downtown. You mentioned our bay-view rooms that are ideal for taking in the water views and the San Diego skyline. We suggests you secure the room type at time of booking since most are sold out by guests arrival day. Thank you for helping us reduce energy and be as GREEN as possible... it really does make a difference! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Brown & TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Point, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed a few nights here for the beginning of our honeymoon. The staff were amazing, friendly and the room was very clean. The food at the restaurant was lovely and well priced. The hotel is in a great location if you are there for a short stay. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special time in your life! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and would love to have you stay with us again soon!


Sincerely,

Rick Brown & TEAM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I wish I knew I was staying in the middle of nowhere when I booked in for my conference. Without a car I was pretty stuck here for five days. I rented a sea kayak and went for a couple of runs. After an awful breakfast I didn't eat here again. The rooms are big and comfy. The bathroom is large too. No safe in the room. The bathroom door is built like a bank safe door - and they slam throughout the hotel all night. I arrived to some sort of Amway party, with hundreds of loud, drunk, people screaming strange war cries. The next day they were gone and there was utter silence. Not my most memorable stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Sorry for the delay in responding. Thanks for staying with us though. It sounds like we just aren't the hotel for you. Not having a car would make it tough in our location, but cab or Uber rides help with that. Even though there is a cost, it is certainly better than paying $30+ per night at most other hotels for parking...and then to pay for parking wherever your going...ours is free.

It sounds like you didn't take advantage of the many things you can do in Liberty Station. From personal work outs, to cooking classes, to clay pottery classes...spa days...painting classes...karate classes...you name it, it's here.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, romantic and beautiful with a staff that was knowledgeable, professional and engaging. A special thank you to Travis and Erica at the front desk for answering our questions and telling us about the tour of San Diego, big hug to Anna in the restaurant for advising us that we had to make sure that we visited the San Diego Zoo, a pat on the back to Dale and Mike for letting us know and taking us to great places to eat on the van. Last and certainly not least to Jim the bartender for confirming that all of your previous rave reviews were true.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are thrilled your stay was enjoyable and appreciate you mentioning Travis, Erica, Ana, Dale and Mike for their great service. Good choice to experience a Margarita from Jim, we're glad you loved it as much as we love JIM!!! Our entire staff is dedicated to providing great memories for our guests and we hope to see you and your family in the near future so we can do it again!

Sincerely,

Rick Brown & our entire Courtyard Marriott Liberty Station TEAM!
(we live by the saying... TEAM ... Together ~ Everyone ~ Achieves ~ More)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, convenient to the airport but just far enough away that you don't hear the roar of jets overhead. It is also convenient to local attractions in San Diego. Rooms are very modern with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Rooms also have Keurig coffeemakers with plenty of brews to choose from. The Twentyfive/92 Restaurant has a good selection of pub food and dinners; I had the Bacon Blue Burger with Sweet Potato Fries, and it was by far the best burger I've ever had. My server, James, made a recommendation for a draft ale, "Arrogant something" by Stone Brewing. If you enjoy rich German style ale this is the perfect compliment for a great burger. I highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler and anyone visiting San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us! James is a great asset to our team, and he will appreciate your kind words. Come back soon and try one of Jim’s famous margaritas at our bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#12 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Property: Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing