We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
Living room with flat screen HDTV with premium cable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with flat screen HDTV with premium cable
View from Kitchen Entrance to cottage, patio on left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living room with flat screen HDTV with premium cable
View from Kitchen
Entrance to cottage, patio on left
Living Room looking out towards park
Open living, kitchen in rear
Bose Blue Tooth wireless speaker
Apple TV with complementary HBO
New stainless steel appliances
Kitchen with breakfast bar, table, and new appliances
Kitchen
Queen bedroom with ceiling fan
Bedroom with view to tropical garden and flat screen HDTV
Tropical garden view from bedroom
Robes for our guests
Newly remodeled bathroom with full tub and shower
Quality shampoo, conditioner, and lotion for our guests
View of Crown Point Shores from inside cottage
Outdoor patio for dining al fresco looking out to bay and park
Patio
Beach cruisers for riding along the boardwalk (washer and dryer in back)
Boardwalk at the bay in front of the house
Playground with swings at Crown Point Shores in front of house
View of Mission Bay and downtown from driveway
Mission Bay from front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AllieL118
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this cottage, it had a fab location on the bay and close to the beach, the bay, water sports and a short drive to the zoo, Balboa Park, Seaport and Old Town. What made it special were all the homely things available in the garage which included beach bikes, seats and a brolly for the beach, boogie boards and beach towels. We wanted to stay longer, thank you for a super location for our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanhughl...
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodations for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I just got done staying here on a trip for our third wedding anniversary. We love to travel and have been all over the world so we have high standards. This cottage exceeded our expectations in every way.

The place is VERY clean, well decorated, has great furniture and a comfortable bed. It's the perfect size for a couple and came with lots of little extras that made for a very homey and comfortable stay.

The location is good. It's right across from Mission Bay and only a couple minute drive from Mission Beach, Seaworld and Ocean Beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christyw1...
tucson
1 review
“This is the place you want to rent.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have rented both the main house and the cottage many times over the years. The location is fantastic with quick access to water sports, beaches, Sea World, the cute area of Pacific Beach .... I could go on. And Susan is fantastic to rent from - always friendly and accommodating. The home is in a beautiful neighborhood, has everything you could need, very comfortable and perfectly clean. The patio is private and perfect for meals outside. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Well I couldn't ask for better guests! Thank you for choosing us to stay with when you are here. I am always glad to host your lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation rental”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my husband's and my first vacation rental and we couldn't have been happier. We rented the one-bedroom cottage in the rear of the property. It was super clean and neat and had everything we needed. The location was outstanding. Located at the top of Mission Bay in the Sail Bay/Ocean Beach area, it was super convenient to everything, but not overrun with noisy tourists like some locations further down the bay. The owner provided an entire binder of information about the rental and the area, including grocery stores, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. It helped us discover places we otherwise would have missed. We will definitely rent from this owner again the next time we visit San Diego.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The attention to detail. Owner has thought of everything.
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like about this rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write us such a complete review. Unsolicited reviews are our best advertising! I do hope you will be back to stay with us again. We are always upgrading and improving so maybe we can wow you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doctor511
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Convenient to beaches and coffee shop and restaurants. Quiet. Very private is as is advertised wifi owner very responsive and informative washer and drier available. Bicycles also

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review, I do hope you will be back to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtndaze
Santee, California
1 review
“Awesome Getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Just wanted to let you know that this cottage is perfect!! It's in a great location and has anything and everything you might need. The kitchen is fully equipped and the bed is super comfy. My daughter and I stayed here during the 3 Day walk and we were extremely glad we did. Hopefully we will be back next year. Thanks Susan!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomack777
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Where to begin?

In short this place is MAGICAL

My husband is from Australia & I am from Ireland & we are currently living/working in Dubai in the Middle East as Airline Pilots. Dubai knows how to do luxury so we are getting snobby about our standards. Well Susan & Crowne Point surpassed all expectations & even if I had had lots of money to splurge on a 5 star hotel I would rather have stayed here. We spent 7 nights there & from the first night I was sorry it was not more.

Fabulous Kitchen - great breakfast bar positioned for easy conversation while the chef cooks up a storm, huge fridge, great cooker, every utensil under the sun, oh & a BBQ 2 steps outside

Open plan with adjoining lounge so it keeps it airy but cosy - lovely corner sofa & perfectly positioned TV for a pre dinner chill

Bedroom is fabulous with a lovely big cosy bed & a huge TV – not too hard not too soft. Ensuite bathroom has lots of handy bits and bobs thoughtfully left by Susan, lots of space to unpack clothes & toiletries.

It had everything we needed along with that magical charm factor and Susan, the owner, I cannot say enough great stuff about. Kind-hearted, thoughtful, approachable. Just wants her guests to have a lovely holiday & was only too happy to give advice on where to go, what to see/do. Also a huge folder of helpful leaflets and places to eat/see in lounge to read at leisure.

The beach is just across the road with a great path to walk, cycle, jog.

If you are looking for a one bedroom (cosy but spacious) self-catering with a great location, an easy, straightforward interaction/transaction with the owner then CONGRATULATIONS you can stop looking.

Shall without doubt be returning.

Susan, from the bottom of out hearts, thank you for making a wonderful holiday MAGICAL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Cosy, Location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing