We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay possible...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently chose the Pacific Terrace Hotel for my first trip to Pacific beach, if you haven't been here yet, I would definitely stay here! The staff were so amazing and just awesome. They helped me in all of my questions and concerns, and were literally are the best out there in the Guest Services Industry. The bell man and night time concierge were so awesome in leading me as a first timer to the beach to the best places to go, and had no problem in telling me the places to hit up during my stay. You definitely get your money's worth here, and they have no problem in doing whatever is possible to make your stay the best! Plus, the location is probably one of the best on the beach.

Room Tip: If your looking for something here during the summer season, book in advance online for the best val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Director of Sales at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks very much for sending in your review! I agree with you, our staff is among the best anywhere! Our team members genuinely want you to enjoy your stay, and they really go above and beyond to make sure it happens. We hope you'll come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for a week during Easter holidays with my family. We had a ground floor room (partial ocean view) that opened onto the pool area which was great for our daughter. Staff very friendly and the concierge very helpful. We loved the cookies and happy hour - though drinks were expensive at other times. We did use complimentary bikes and beach toys. Location is good with local restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was great with family as opened onto pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelaC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We felt welcome the moment we stepped into the lobby. The staff was very hospitable and the manager, Joe Sutherland helped us fix our reservation with Hotels.com, Rachel at the front desk as well as the other personnel were very cheerful and courteous. Angela Menna, the concierge, took good care of us when we had to make a room change. Dillon and Cameron, the valets, were very polite and cheeful. They really connected with the kids. They helped us with the complimentary bike rental. Nancy in the restaurant is so accommodating. We enjoy the fresh chocolate chip cookies and fresh fruit in the lobby and We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and just adored our experience. The room was very clean and perfect! The view is amazing.( we had a full view room) The staff is very nice and they make sure we are completely happy! All smiles and helpfull. The place is quiet and the beach is fantastic! I can't wait to come back!!!
refreshments in the restaurant. Our room was spacious and had an incredible view of the ocean. Beach towels were provided as well as chairs and boogie boards. We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor since the porch is adjacent to pool and if you have surfboards, it was more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tintin9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This property is amazing for its beautiful location and the best hotel staff. From housekeeping, breakfast service, pool service to the front desk, everyone who we have talked to has gone out of their way to make sure that we've had an amazing experience. We'd like to single out Sean for taking care of us and resolving our room issue. We gave him a little bit of grief at first (we were tired from our long trip) but thanks to Sean's attentiveness and care, everything was resolved quickly. The room we stayed in was spacious and had gorgeous views of the south side of the boardwalk, pier and the ocean. Thank you Sean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler42811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and just adored our experience. The room was very clean and perfect! The view is amazing.( we had a full view room) The staff is very nice and they make sure we are completely happy! All smiles and helpfull. The place is quiet and the beach is fantastic! I can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianeclaude151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel has so much potential based on its location, but doesn't deliver. I stayed in room 125. It is above the ramp in the garage and has virtually no windows. I felt like I was staying in my grandmother's basement. Ugh. Other rooms with balconies seemed nice, but the surroundings are tired, with 80's décor, chrome and mirrors. Weird set up for breakfast. Pool is gross and desperately needs an upgrade. Beach access is great, but so is every hotel in this part of PB. Three star at best. Hotel needs a deep clean. Would pass given the abundance of options in San Diego.

Room Tip: Pay for the ocean view but don't expect much for the money you will shell out-- rip off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Biztraveler1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Pacific Terrace is a wonderful hotel. I would definitely stay there again! The staff is so helpful and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The hotel and facilities are well maintained, the rooms are spacious and very clean. Each evening, housekeeping would come to your room for turndown service and gave chocolate! Freshly baked cookies and apples were always available at the desk for the guests free of charge. They have beach chairs when you use the beach, complimentary glass of wine, bicycle rentals. I can't say enough about this hotel! The Caribbean room has a good breakfast for a reasonable price. The location is great; it's right on the beach but also walking distance to restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,035 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 279 in San Diego
999 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#25 of 279 in San Diego
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Terrace Hotel

Address: 610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#6 Family Hotel in San Diego
#54 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £177 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a sandy bluff overlooking the sparkling ocean, the Pacific Terrace Hotel provides Four Diamond, beachfront accommodations in the Pacific Beach area of San Diego. Kick off your shoes, settle into your balcony chair, sip a relaxing beverage, and look out over the amazing California coast.Treat yourself to a massage by the pool (charge),a bike ride down the boardwalk, or just get comfortable in our portable beach chairs, and sun umbrellas, out on the warm sand.Beach buckets and shovels, toys, boogie boards, and bikes are on hand and ready to entertain the kids (and grownups)! Located at the far north end of Pacific Beach's oceanfront boardwalk, our central San Diego hotel provides easy access to exceptional surfing, sailing, fishing and cycling. We're also just down the road from the city's world-renown attractions, including SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Legoland, Torrey Pines State Beach, and just eight miles north of San Diego's International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Terrace San Diego
Hotel Pacific Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing